all i need synopsis

Thanks to all of you who’ve shared your enthusiasm over the cover of All I Need. And thanks to those of you who have already pre-ordered it! I’m blown away. You guys seriousy are the best.

Some of you have asked what the book is about. That is an excellent question. Here’s the book synopsis that I believe will be going on the jacket flap.

***

The last night of summer
is only the beginning.

Skye wants to meet the boy who will change her life forever. Seth feels their instant connection the second he sees her. When Seth starts talking to Skye at the last beach party of the summer, it’s obvious to both of them that this is something real. But when Seth leaves for college before they exchange contact info, Skye wonders if he felt the same way she didβ€”and if she will ever see him again. Even if they find their way back to each other, can they make a long-distance relationship work despite trust issues, ex drama, and some serious background differences?

Teen favorite Susane Colasanti returns to the alternating-voice style of her beloved debut When It Happens in this Serendipity-inspired story about summer, soul mates, and the moments that change our lives forever.

***

One of the things I’m most excited about All I Need is that the story is told from alternating girl/boy perspectives. Last time I was able to pull that off was with my first book, When It Happens. Take Me There is told from three perspectives, but that’s a whole different dynamic. My original intention was to write all of my books from both the girl’s and boy’s points of view. Then I realized that telling the boy’s side would give too much away in my later books. I’m stoked to get back to my original style with All I Need.

Want more info? Here are five things you should know about All I Need. Cheers!

23 thoughts on “all i need synopsis

  1. Too frigging excited. πŸ™‚ I loved When It Happens and its alternating perspectives. (Still kinda hoping for a thirtysomething version of Tobey. πŸ˜‰

    I emailed your publicist about an ARC, but if that doesn’t happen, hopefully it will be on NetGalley. I’d love to review it for Persephone Magazine!

    • Let’s hope it shows up on NetGalley. Keep Holding On had a good response there. My editor is sending me a few ARCs. I’ll be posting a ginormous contest to win some in a few weeks. Please stay tuned!

  2. I love the concept of alternating points of view, and I haven’t read When it Happens yet (I think I’ve read all the rest!), so now I have something to pass the time until your new book comes out. Can’t wait!

comment