unreal

Take Me There is a bestseller.

Take Me There by Susane Colasanti

I have not fully absorbed this yet. Last week, Take Me There made the Heartland Indie Bestseller List. This is the list compiled from independent booksellers’ reports in the midwest.

Dude. It’s unreal.

I mean, there’s my book with Markus Zusak and Sherman Alexie and Sarah Dessen (who has three books on the list – you rule, Sarah!). The complete list is here.

This is some serious indie love. Thank you, thank you, thank you indie booksellers! And ultimate thanks to my midwestern readers. You are the ones who made this happen. You are made of magic.

17 thoughts on “unreal

    • YAY! Awesome, awesome, awesome! I’m in the Midwest and when my indie saw that my quote was on Take Me There, they ordered all of your books! *feels proud to have contributed to this*
      Yay! What are you going to do to celebrate?

      • You totally contributed! Thank you again for your amazing blurb. As for any kind of celebration, it will have to wait until after these copyedits have been scrutinized. I’m sure it will involve the Big Gay Ice Cream Truck.

  1. congratulations!!!!! Take Me There is the first book I read that was written by you, and i absolutely fell in love with it. Which is what led me to wanting to read When it Happens, and Waiting For You which are amazing books aswell. Congrautlations, 😀

  2. Congrats!!!
    Congratulations!!! Take me there rocks!! Of course it should be a bestseller cubed!! But it’s always awesome when things get the recognition they deserve!! 🙂
    lai

comment