holding up the universe

I was only a few pages in to Holding Up the Universe when I was like, Seriously? Could this book be any more dazzling? Because no. No, it could not have been. The book was already so spectacular I didn’t even know what to do with myself.

This is what I’m talking about. Jack’s 10-year-old little brother is carrying a purse to school and doesn’t care one hang what anyone thinks. Something flew out of Libby’s nose when she was laughing at a cute boy’s joke in class and it landed on his textbook. BOOM.

Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

Does writing get more brilliant than that? And I mean, this story is incredibly unique with two of the most endearing characters ever. It is fresh and fabulous, written in a style I absolutely adore. As if I wasn’t already fangirling hardcore, with every page turn I fell in love even more. I was like, Are you seriously this awesome, Jennifer Niven? SERIOUSLY?! Because yes. Yes, she seriously is.

Holding Up the Universe is phenomenal on about 73 different levels. This story is stunning. Consuming. Absolutely brilliant. This is one of the best books I’ve read in my entire life, across all genres. As a bonus, if you have met Jennifer Niven in person then you know how sweet and genuine she is. I am beyond thrilled she is writing for teens now and cannot wait to read her next YA novels!

So yeah. Just thought I’d share some book love with you. Read on, friendly neighbors. ❤

One thought on “holding up the universe

comment

