those sex and the city feels

So here’s the thing about the City Love trilogy continuing with Lost in Love coming out on May 3. I mean, so many things, but a big one is sisterhood. When I started planning the trilogy, my goal was to bring those Sex and the City feels we all know by heart and love as much (if not more than) our sugar drug of choice. For me, that means being able to recite pretty much every line of “The Good Fight” (the one where Aidan moves in with Carrie and all holy get-your-crap-out-of-my-closet hell breaks loose) while enjoying my entertainment experience more than a big piece of funfetti cake with buttercream frosting.

Of course now I can’t stop thinking about funfetti cake with buttercream frosting.

Funfetti birthday cake

Dude. Maybe I will get very lucky and hunt down a piece of birthday cake like this at YALLWest. Because they just posted the schedule which looks AMAZE and I will be there April 30 and May 1 (aka my birthday, aka party time). This cake is possible. Anything is possible.

What was I talking about? Oh yeah. Sisterhood. See, the first City Love book only takes place over the first ten days the girls know each other. So I really loved exploring the growing friendship between Sadie, Darcy, and Rosanna in Lost in Love, which becomes even stronger in book three of the trilogy. Summer, sisterhood, and self-discovery. I hope Lost in Love brings those magical feels for you.

You can find out more about the City Love trilogy in this Miss Print interview…my third one with Emma because that’s how she rolls (aka mad profesh). And you can pre-order Lost in Love on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or IndieBound.

Love how I wanted to post a nostalgic SATC pic and ended up with a big piece of cake. I guess blogging can be like writing a book: sometimes the story takes over in unplanned ways.

One thing I am planning on? Having a ridiculous amount of fun on my book tour, which starts this week! SO stoked to meet readers at these amazing events. See you at RT Booklovers this week (including Teen Day on April 16), Las Vegas! And at the Chicago Young Adult Book Festival on April 23! And YALLWest in Santa Monica on April 30 and May 1! And New York City for the Lost in Love launch event on May 3! And Read Up in Greenville, SC on August 6!

Shine on, everyone 🙂

2 thoughts on “those sex and the city feels

comment

