small town news

I used to listen to NPR a lot. And when I say a lot, I mean hours a day. NPR has the most insightful interviews and best news coverage, IMHO. They are my people. These days I’m listening to some of their podcasts online, but also a bunch of Elvis Duran and Z100. That’s why I love my daily NPR Morning Brief. Snaps for yesterday’s headline: “Hot Trend in Men’s Grooming: Not Being a Slob.” And snaps for the shout-out to my fave summer song.

NPR summer breeze

Media love rocks on. The New Jersey Hills Media Group interviewed me about City Love, the importance of positive energy in my life and books, and how to know when you’ve met a soul mate. The feature was printed in my hometown area paper. A friend from high school still lives in the area and posted a pic of the article on Facebook.

Susane Colasanti, New Jersey Hills Media Group

A sweet full-circle moment is seeing an article about yourself in your hometown paper, especially when you felt like such an outsider back then. This interview was part of a feature on the Morristown Festival of Books. I will be at the festival on Saturday, October 3. Hope to see those of you in the Morristown, NJ area there!

You can read the full article here.

Enjoy the summer breeze, friendly neighbors šŸ™‚

comment

