city love sampler

Can you believe July is half over? I can’t. Last thing I remember it was June and I was writing about how we had all of July ahead of us, the best month of summer vacay. But since I am an eternal optimist, I am choosing to look at this in a glass-half-full sort of way. We have a whole other half of July left!

There’s something about writing when everyone else is on vacay that really appeals to me. I love the sensation of getting work done when no one else is. Sundays are my fave days to work. I always feel like I’m twice as productive on Sundays, when New York City slows down and everyone else is having two-hour brunches and kicking back at the park.

My second half of July will be filled with outlining the last book of the City Love trilogy! Such a wild thing, considering the first City Love book has only been out for three months. I finished revising the second book a couple months ago, which will be out in 2016. Thinking about getting into the City Love trilogy? You can read some sample chapters in this City Love Sampler!

What else is on my agenda for the rest of July? I’m planning to finally post Help Wanted 3 on my YouTube. Then the Help Wanted party will be moving over to Periscope (find me there at @susanecolasanti) where I will start doing Help Wanted Live! I’ll be doing a summer reading giveaway across several social sites. And I’m working on a top secret project. This project is so top secret I can’t even tell you what it’s about. But this quote kind of gives you a hint…

City Love by Susane Colasanti quote

Hopefully I can share good news about this with you soon.

Have a fantastic glass half full of July 🙂

comment

