lucky day

Yay for Friday the 13th! Friday the 13th is my lucky day. Why? Because back in junior high, I made an executive decision to reject the widely accepted notion that Friday the 13th brings bad luck. I wanted to own the day and redefine it in more positive terms. So I declared Friday the 13th to be my lucky day. And it’s been that way ever since.

Friday the 13th is also Sadie’s lucky day. Yes, that Sadie from So Much Closer, who is coming back to spread the love with even more warm fuzzies as a main character in City Love. Yes, that City Love, which was named a Big Spring Read for Young Adults by Amazon! My book tour schedule should be posted very soon (we’re just wrapping up a few details) for events in April and May. Here are some events that have been confirmed so far in Houston, Dallas, Chicago, New York, New Jersey, and Charleston.

In the New York area? I’ll be a part of the NYC Teen Author Festival next week. You can find me on Thursday, March 19 at WORD Bookstore in Brooklyn at 7:00 pm. Then I’ll be at Books of Wonder in Manhattan on Sunday, March 22 for the annual ginormous signing at 1:30 pm. Check out this dope author lineup for the signing.

The first book of my City Love trilogy comes out on April 21, but you can win an ARC right now! How? Friday the 13th wasn’t the only executive decision I’ve ever made. I also decided that the March City Love giveaways will still take place on blogs, just not my own. Some of my fave book bloggers have graciously agreed to host giveaways on their blogs all month! How sweet are they? Here’s a Top Ten City Love ARC Giveaway List of bloggers hosting the giveaways for you, with links to their features:

1. Night Owl Reviews (March 2-15)
2. Good Choice Reading (March 3-31)
3. Once Upon a Twilight (March 4-29)
4. Me, My Shelf and I (March 5-26)
5. YA Books Central (March 6-28)
6. Bookish (March 9-23)
7. Alice Marvels (March 9-24)
8. The Young Folks (March 10-25)
9. Ticket to Anywhere (March 10-22)
10. Mundie Moms (March 13-31)

All of the giveaways are via Rafflecopters. These are US only. A few more book blogger giveaways will be busting out as March marches on. You can stay updated about new giveaways on my Twitter and Facebook. Good luck to everyone!

comment

