…but totally stalking b.j. novak

Okay, I refrained from stalking Jason Segel at BEA. As a major fan of Freaks and Geeks and How I Met Your Mother, of course I can’t wait for our paths to cross. But I will have patience. No doubt we will meet one day.

Those of you who know anything about me know that The Office is my show. I’ve binged watched those eps so many times I can’t even tell you. My collection of Office paraphernalia is huge. And The Office is the only show that has its own tag here on my blog.

So was I stoked to meet B.J. Novak at BEA when he was signing his new children’s book, The Book With No Pictures?

Susane Colasanti and B.J. Novak, BEA 2014

Dude. There are no words.

When it comes to my fave people in the world, I am not above using perks. Fortunately B.J. and I have the same publisher. I was allowed to go behind the table to document with him. Which, by the way, did you notice how he’s all snuggled up against me? How cute is that?

BEA has now been elevated to a whole new level of awesome.

Going to BookCon at BEA tomorrow? I’ll be signing at the Penguin Truck at 11:30am šŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “…but totally stalking b.j. novak

  1. I did notice the snuggling!! How awesome. Also, if The Office is a tag on your blog, why did you not use it this time? šŸ˜› And I so wish I were there- really wanna see you and hang out again, but we will make plans for next year. šŸ™‚

    • Thank you for pointing out about the missing tags! WordPress froze on me the first time I tried to post the photo. I guess the original tags weren’t saved with the draft. Anyway, now you can explore The Office tag šŸ™‚

comment

