not stalking jason segel

As a hardcore How I Met Your Mother fan, I was thrilled to discover that both Jason Segel and Neil Patrick Harris will be at BEA this year. I will try not to stalk Jason Segel. But I won’t try too hard. Because like, what, I’m not supposed to stalk Jason Segel? How does that make sense?

Jason Segel

Good thing I’m signing this Saturday. That will sort of keep me in professional mode. Those of you at BEA can find me here:

May 31, 2014 – 11:30 am
BEA book signing at the Penguin Truck
Javits Center
655 West 34th Street
New York, NY 10001
212.216.2000

Now and Forever came out last week. Like all book release weeks, it was a whirlwind of excitement and adventure and a crazy schedule. One of the highlights was definitely my launch party. The party was at this cute gift shop in the West Village called KADOnyc. The owner, Rick, was so sweet about everything. He even set up this cute yellow bench where everyone sat next to me while I signed their book. How cute was that? And how cute was my friend Careen for being just as excited about the cute yellow bench as I was?

Now and Forever by Susane Colasanti launch party

Along with more good friends, some literary rock stars were in the house. You know you’re grown and sexy when David Levithan asks you to sign a book.

David Levithan and Susane Colasanti

And of course there was cake. A major incentive for writing eight books? Was so I could have this cake:

Teen novels by Susane Colasanti

Thanks to everyone who supported Now and Forever. Whether you’ve already read it (and found that One Tree Hill reference some of you have tweeted about) or watched the official trailer that’s so hot your screen might burst into flames, I really appreciate your positive energy. You freaking you.

Next up? More events in the NJ/NY area! The Now and Forever tour continues with:

June 3, 2014 – 6:30 pm
Beach Bag Book Club
Merrick Library
2279 Merrick Avenue
Merrick, NY 11566
516.377.6112

June 10, 2014 – 7:00 pm
Summer Lovin panel
Barnes & Noble
765 Route 17 South
Paramus, NJ 07652
201.445.4589

June 26, 2014 – 5:00 pm
Summer Lovin panel
Barnes & Noble
2289 Broadway
New York, NY 10024
212.362.8835

As June is making its much anticipated entrance this Sunday, summer reading has officially begun. I’m starting my teen novel binge with these jems by Jenny Han, Rainbow Rowell, and Andrew Smith:

Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith, To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han, and Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Happy summer reading, everyone! Hope to see you soon 🙂

4 thoughts on “not stalking jason segel

  1. Awesome cake! I would be stalking Jason Segel too 😛 he filmed in a movie in Ann Arbor once (5 Year Engagement) and everyone kept seeing him around town.

    Eleanor & Park is really cute, too, as are all of her books. She has a new one out in July!

    • How cool that JS was in your town! One of the things I love most about living in New York City is having the opportunity to meet fave celebs. David Duchovny filmed an ep of Californication on my street RIGHT outside my building for two days. I was actually like, “Excuse me, David,” when I wanted to leave and he was leaning against my gate. Surreal, yo.

  2. JS WALKED RIGHT PAST US ON FRIDAY! I was able to get a semi-decent pic, someone stopped him aways away from us, while we were just gaping after him, and I thought to grab my phone and snap a quick shot. Congrats on the release BTW. Sorry we missed you this year!

comment

