nyc teen author festival

Yeah, February. I see you. I see you and I raise you 45 days until spring. In your FACE.

My dislike of February as the coldest, dreariest month is not something I sugar coat. Getting through February takes serious commitment. There’s the wearing of three scarves just to go around the corner for bread. There’s the eating of way too much bread (preferably warm with whipped butter). And despite increasing daylight time, there’s still too much darkness. Which means I just have to work harder to find more shiny happy sparkly things to focus on. Challenge accepted.

First up: Congrats to the winner of my Now and Forever ARC giveaway, Danielle M.! Please stay tuned for more advance copy giveaways to come leading up to the May 20 pub date.

Those of you in the New York City area will be psyched to know that the NYC Teen Author Festival schedule is live! David Levithan has outdone himself yet again in all of his event planning magnificence. A bunch of spectacular authors are lined up during the week of March 17 for various funtivities. You can see the complete listing of authors and events here. Where can you find me? I’ll be at these two events:

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 – 7:30 pm
The Mutual Admiration Society Reading

WORD Jersey City
123 Newark Avenue
Jersey City, NJ  07302
Phone: 201.763.6611

Sunday, March 23, 2014 – 1:00-1:45 pm
Ginormous Annual Signing

Books of Wonder
18 West 18th Street
New York, NY  10011
Phone: 212.989.3270

Hope to see you at the festival!

8 thoughts on “nyc teen author festival

  1. I feel like I haven’t seen you in forever! If I can’t make it Tuesday I am totally coming on Sunday. School has to learn to not interfere with author signings lol. And I m so excited for Now and Forever.

  2. Susane! You know it’s very, very unfair to keep May 20 as the pub date, right? I’m eagerly waiting for your book, even more than I want winter to go away.

    A little help here?
    Love from India ❤

comment

