keep holding on giveaway

Congrats to the winner of last week’s book giveaway, Trinifer R.! I know it’s hard to believe, but the final week of August is here. Not sure how this Sunday will be September already. So this will be my last giveaway until ARCs of my new book are available this fall. Of course you’ll be the first to know when I have some for you!

This week’s prize is a signed copy of Keep Holding On.

Keep Holding On by Susane Colasanti

Entering the giveaway is easy. Just comment here with a message that will help others to keep holding on. It can be some advice that has really helped you. Or an inspirational quote. Or maybe a mantra that motivates you. Anything you feel would help others stay strong is what I’d like you to share.

To enter:

1. Comment here with a warm fuzzy that will help others to stay strong. You can share some advice, an inspirational quote, a motivating encouragement, or anything else you feel would help everyone who reads it.

2. Include your name and email address with your comment.

Giveaway rules:

1. All comments must be made on this blog post by Sunday, September 1 at 11:11 pm.

2. The winner will be notified via email.

3. The winning mailing address must be located in the United States. If you live abroad and have a contact in the States who can receive the prize for you, it can be sent to their address.

Stay strong and never give up ❤

24 thoughts on “keep holding on giveaway

  1. Honestly just hang in there. Find a friend or teacher who will help you and encourage you more than they already do (and should). High school is such a short period of your life. Look forward to the fun college years and years post college. (: HAVE FUN AND MAKE MEMORIES.

    Allison Chang
    alli.chang7@gmail.com

  2. I have a short poem by Langston Hughes for everyone.

    “been scared and battered.
    My hopes the wind done scattered.
    Snow has friz me,
    Sun has baked me,

    Looks like between ’em they done
    Tried to make me

    Stop laughin’, stop lovin’, stop livin’–
    But I don’t care!
    I’m still here! ”

    This is my favorite! No matter what happens, and no matter who tries to put you down, just remember that you’re still there living a stronger life because of them.

    Erica Chun
    3r1ca93@gmail.com

  3. “And kid, you’ve got to love yourself. You’ve got wake up at four in the morning, brew black coffee, and stare at the birds drowning in the darkness of the dawn. You’ve got to sit next to the man at the train station who’s reading your favorite book and start a conversation. You’ve got to come home after a bad day and burn your skin from a shower. Then you’ve got to wash all your sheets until they smell of lemon detergent you bought for four dollars at the local grocery store. You’ve got to stop taking everything so goddam personally. You are not the moon kissing the black sky. You’ve got to compliment someones crooked brows at an art fair and tell them that their eyes remind you of green swimming pools in mid July. You’ve got to stop letting yourself get upset about things that won’t matter in two years. Sleep in on Saturday mornings and wake yourself up early on Sunday. You’ve got to stop worrying about what you’re going to tell her when she finds out. You’ve got to stop over thinking why he stopped caring about you over six months ago. You’ve got to stop asking everyone for their opinions. Fuck it. Love yourself, kiddo. You’ve got to love yourself.” ~Unknown

  4. Lift Me Up by: Kate Voegele

    “And a day will come when the fight is won, and I think that day has just begun.”

    This song is amazing and always makes me cry. The lyrics are beautiful. Just remember that life will get better, never give up. Be yourself and love who you are.

    Morgan slowmodancer@Yahoo.com

  5. I think a very inspiring song of mine is I’m In Here by Sia. It’s a very sad song, but I love that about it: inspiring, sad, yet uplifting to my soul.

    Can’t you hear my call?
    Are you coming to get me now?
    I’ve been waiting for,
    You to come rescue me,
    I need you to hold,
    All of the sadness I can not,
    Living inside of me.

    allaboutyanovels@gmail.com

  6. Once you give in and let yourself believe what others are saying is true, you become one with the enemy. Stay strong and know who you are because you know yourself better than anyone else. Because were only human, and can only take so much, sometimes we give in, but what truly matters, is if we pick ourselves up.”On your knees you look up Decide you’ve had enough You get mad, you get strong Wipe your hands, shake it off Then you stand,” ~Rascal Flatts
    To all of you out there, somebody will always love you. Keep Holding On.
    Lots of Love,
    Andrea 🙂
    happywithsunshine@gmail.com

  7. Not for the contest as I am outside the U.S., just for anyone who needs it:
    “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.” – Albus Dumbledore

    Even at our worst, there will still be that one person who cares for us, that one thing that makes us smile. Find it. Embrace it. Choose happiness. Keep holding on.

  8. Life is like a canvas. We put something on it, and then we decide we don’t like it. We change it, paint over it. We search for perfection. The thing is, lifes not supose to be perfect. Its messy, and colorful, and wonderful and exciting. Let’s make our canvas our own. Let’s all find our own inspiration in life and paint a rainbow with it…. let’s all keep holding on to the journey and never let it go.<3

  9. The best advice I can give is this: No one can tell you when or how life gets better, that’s just the way life works. But, when it gets better don’t you want to be there to see it? live your life for you because no one is going to live it for you.

  10. I’m constantly inspired by music. It’s the one thing that speaks for me when I can’t find the words to say. One of my most favorite lyrics that I now use as my motto in life is from A Day to Remember’s “All I Want”, which reminds everyone who listens to it to “keep your hopes up high and your head down low.” This one line spoke to me so much when I first heard the song that I flipped out when I saw them on a T-shirt at the store, and immediately bought it. I wear it all the time now.

    I’m a very optimistic person. Pretty much to the point where I think of the best outcome that could ever happen in a situation only to fall hard if the reality is not what I expected. Life is full of ups and downs, and one way I try and keep myself grounded in my extreme optimism is to simply say “hopes up high, head down low” to myself. I always try and keep in mind all of the possibilities, that way I won’t be so disappointed if something doesn’t work out the way I want it to. I allow myself to hope for it, but I also remind myself that it may not play out how I plan it in my mind and lessen reality’s blow.

  11. “When all you got to keep is strong, move along, along.” AAR.
    You got to keep pushing forward because there are better days ahead! You have to give it time. You deserve to be here, someone cares, even if you don’t realize it. You are so strong. You gotta put up a fight and win it. You are a life worth saving. This is only a storm. You gotta push through and find the sunshine. My bestfriend always tells me that it gets better and I now believe it. It does really get better. I went through a tough time and I made it and now I’m determined to help others like you feel better because you deserve help. I made it out of a dark time.. you can too I know you can.
    Keep fighting
    Abbey

  12. There is more to life than what is in the current moment. Keep Holding On! There are better days ahead of you to make any bad day a distant memory. Live for the happy moments, and the bad become irrelevant.

  13. When you open a book you have the chance to forget your life and be in another place or in another person mind. It’s like you get to open something and take a time out from life. Every time things begins to get hard life, I open up a new book and read until I either finish it or I am calmed down.

    Having that “escape” helped me in many ways, but the major way reading helps me get through things is that it allows me to take a step back. I over think so many situations (a lot of the times I over think situations that are never even going to happen) but once I finish reading, it’s like my mind is calm and the story gives me back my courage and hope that I need in order to get through a rough time. If the character can get through their problems and (almost always) come out on top- than so could I.

    I learned that in order to get over most bumps in life I need my escape to help me figure it all out. But I also learned that I am strong enough to get through it not just because of the books but because the characters helped me.

    I know it’s not easy for everyone, and that every one deals with pain in different ways- for some it’s music, others it’s art or TV shows. But there are also some who don’t know how to escape and take a step back like that.

    For those who are still trying to learn how to deal with things remember:
    “You have within you, right now, EVERYTHING, you need to deal with whatever the world can throw at you” (Brian Tracy)

    It’s okay to turn to your parents, or best friend, teacher, best friend you met on tumblr.
    Turning to someone for help does not make you weak- it makes you strong. It takes courage to open up to some one- not many people can do that. If you can take that step and open up in some way (to music, art, internet, people etc) than you are already one step closer to moving on.

    There is always something or someone to help you move on.
    (if you feel like you have no one or nothing feel free to email me or message me on tumblr- I am always here to help and listen in any way that I can.)

    (my tumblr- wanderlust-xoxo.tumblr.com)

  14. When someone tells me to keep holding on, I always think of not giving up. If you just hold on to what you believe in it will eventually pay off. If you read Any of Susanes books they will totally inspire you and help you with any advice you need, and the one important thing I have learned out of the books i’ve read of here’s is not to give up and believe in what you want, like in “So much closer” she never gave up in what she want and in “Waiting for you” even though it took her awhile to find her soul mate she never gave up and in “Something like fate” the boy and girl never gave up on what they new was love even though they couldn’t be together at the time and in the book im currently reading “All I need” both Seth and Skye know they belong together even though its hard for them to see each other they keep believe and never give up, and thats something I think every needs to know. Even if things get hard, never give up and keep believing (: Thank you !

  15. My advice would be to just hang in there, because it really does get better. I know it seems so unlikely now, but I have experienced it first hand. I had a really hard time in high school, and I thought things would never get better. However, I’m in college now, away from that situation and those people, and my life truly has gotten a thousand times better. So trust me, it will get better.

    When I need some encouragement, I often listen to “one day you will” by Lady Antebellum. The chorus is really inspirational, and has gotten me through some hard times. It goes:

    “down the road, the sun is shining,
    In every cloud, there’s a silver lining,
    Just keep holding on.
    Every heartache makes you stronger,
    But it won’t be much longer,
    You’ll find love,
    You’ll find peace,
    And the you you’re meant to be.
    I know right now that’s not the way you feel,
    But one day you will.”
    It shows that things will get better, if you can just hold on through the storm. 🙂

    Andrea McKernan
    Peppermintandrea@aol.com

  16. “Stars can’t shine without darkness.”

    It’s simple, but it’s what some people really need to hear.

    You are a star. And in times of despair, remember that you can’t shine with that darkness. Don’t let it consume you. Let it enliven and illuminate you.

  17. hold on before it’s too late
    We’ll run till we leave this behind
    Don’t fall just be who you are
    It’s all that we need in our lives

    and the risk that might break you
    Is the one that would save
    A life you don’t live is still lost
    So stand on the edge with me
    Hold back your fear and see
    Nothing is real ’til it’s gone

    So live like you mean it
    Love ’til you feel it
    It’s all that we need in our lives
    So stand on the edge with me
    Hold back your fear and see
    Nothing is real ’til it’s gone

    Before it’s Too Late by the Goo Goo Dolls

    Valerie fallenangel8806@hotmail.com
    Remember to just be you

comment

