i’m writing a trilogy!

Announcement!

I’m writing a trilogy!

After thinking about possibly writing sequels or a series, I started developing an idea that had been growing for a while. You know how much I love New York City. Some of you know that when I was in high school, I couldn’t wait to leave for college so my real life could start. My love for New York and the euphoria I felt that summer before college came together to spark the inspiration for my upcoming trilogy, City Love.

Here’s the announcement that ran in the Hot Deals section of Publishers Weekly:

Katherine Tegen Falls in ‘Love’ with Colasanti

For her namesake children’s imprint at HarperCollins, Katherine Tegen signed Susane Colasanti, for mid-six figures, to a three-book, North American rights deal for a new series called City Love. Emily van Beek at Folio Jr. (the children’s division of Folio Literary Management) said the series is a “romance and sisterhood” one, with “crossover potential.” The books are about three girls who, van Beek added, are “teetering somewhere between childhood and adulthood, and will clash and weave as they struggle to find the balance between their ambitions, their pasts, and their own complicated hearts.” The first book in the series is scheduled for summer 2015.

And the online announcement from Publishers Weekly Children’s Bookshelf:

City Love by Susane Colasanti deal announcement in Publishers Weekly

I can’t wait to share more about this exciting adventure with you as details unfold. For now, I’m working on revisions of my eighth novel, which will be out next year. The first book of the City Love trilogy will be out Summer 2015.

Thanks to all of you for reading my books, connecting with me on Twitter and Facebook, and spreading the love. Your support means more than you will ever know. Much love. xoxo

37 thoughts on “i’m writing a trilogy!

  1. So you just have one more book with Penguin out next year, and then the City Love trilogy starting in 2015? YAY! I can’t wait to read them all, and congrats on this deal! I wish I could give you a hug and treat you to Shake Shack!

  2. Ah!! I’m so excited!!!
    I can’t wait for the first book <3.
    So excited for you! And for myself 'cause I get to read it ;P.
    Woo!!

  3. Pingback: Fangirlish | Susane Colasanti Inks Deal for Trilogy to Katherine Tegan

  4. That’s awesome! I can’t wait to read those. I love trilogies because I like watching characters develop over the course of the three books. Impatiently awaiting 2015!

  5. This is so exciting! I wish you all the best with writing this trilogy! I love your books and love it when books (in general) continue over time and connect somehow. It makes it so much harder to put the books down but totally worth the time! Good luck with the whole process! I am sure it will be an incredible experience and something you will never forget! Sending positive vibes! 🙂

  6. Holy crap woman! Mid-six figures! Now you can get that fancy stove you want! 🙂 Congrats and I’m looking forward to reading the new series!

  7. Hey, you emailed me. I just want to make sure you remembered me. Anyway I’m so super excited about 2015 plus another book next year. You could always give us like another book this year haha I wish but you have a lot of work to do. And whenever you want to like sneak something from your books like the characters names and etcetera I would much appreciate it 😉 I’m kidding I don’t think your allowed. Anyway enough of this novel I’m writing to you. Bye

  8. As always, the universe listens. I was just thinking that it would be spectacular if I could get my hands on a series from you. Then, BAM! It’s happening. Susane, I cannot congratulate you enough on this amazing deal. You know I’m such a HUGE fan of your work. I’m sending good vibes your way, wishing you the absolute best with this new adventure ❤ ((Hugs))

    -xoxo,
    Amber

    • Amber, I can’t thank you enough for all of your positive energy and good wishes. You have been so wonderful. I really, really appreciate your support. Thank you for everything. xoxo

  9. I’ve read all your books and my friend and I are obsessed with All I Need! I’m really happy for all of your success as an author. Also, *double take* TRILOGY? Yeah, trilogy. 😀 I can’t take this anticipation.

  10. You’re writing a trilogy!? That’s cool! I’ve read all your books and they are mega awesome! My friend has recently read So Much Closer and she’s obsessed with it! Thx for writing awesome books. 🙂

  11. Pingback: sunglow | Susane Colasanti – Blog

  12. Pingback: scrapbooking frenzy | Susane Colasanti – Blog

comment

