ginormous

Here’s why I love my readers. Well, there are so many reasons, but here’s one of them. I’ve been traveling for book events for the past week. Laundry is piling up. The bathroom needs to be cleaned. Book releases are exciting…as long as you don’t mind eating cereal for dinner because you still need to get to the grocery store. Oh wait. Cereal requires milk. Scrap that.

So yeah. I haven’t had a chance to swing by Barnes & Noble to document the All I Need display. Which is why I was stoked when devoted readers Sara, Catherine, and Amber posted pics on Facebook. Not just of the display. They also posted pics of All I Need in the front-of-store bestsellers section. Sitting next to massive New York Times bestsellers like The Hunger Games, The Fault in Our Stars, and Divergent. Hitting the NYT list has been a big dream of mine for many years. All I Need has only been out for two days and it’s already playing with the big kids. Does this mean I’m about to hit the list?!

All I Need, The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Fault in Our Stars

::pauses to compose self::

I am knocking on wood, crossing my fingers, and avoiding walking under ladders. Not that any of those things will help. You are the reason this book is gaining traction. Thanks to everyone who has already bought a copy or is planning to. I am eternally grateful for your support.

As if this wasn’t ginormous enough, my Sixth Annual Ginormous Contest is still on. You can win a signed copy of All I Need, plus any of my other books. Here’s how to enter.

Today’s stop on the All I Need blog tour is hosted by Alice Marvels. Check it out for another spectacular summer rule.

I’ll leave you with this thought about today. May 23 is the day Tom met Autumn at the end of (500) Days of Summer. Which makes today auspicious. So keep your eyes open, friendly neighbors. You never know when you’ll meet someone who will change your life in the most ginormous ways…

comment

