all i need playlist

Since All I Need comes out on May 21 (which is almost freaking here), it’s time to post the official playlist. I do playlists for all of my books. You can see them on my website. Plus they’re all up on Spotify.

When I was writing All I Need, songs of my past summers kept playing in my head. The book is a sweet summer romance filled with old-school nostalgia. Seth is all about the 80s (and some late 70s) music. He believes that the best music was written back then. So I knew that the All I Need playlist had to include classic summer songs from when I was a teen. Check it:

1. “The Boys of Summer” – Don Henley

2. “Perfect Way” – Scritti Politti

3. “Heart of Glass” – Blondie

4. “All My Love” – Led Zeppelin

5. “My Sharona” – The Knack

6. “Safety Dance” – Men Without Hats

7. “Alive and Kicking” – Simple Minds

8. “Bye Bye Love” – The Cars

9. “Take It on the Run” – REO Speedwagon

10. “If You Leave” – OMD

11. “Endless Summer Nights” – Richard Marx

12. “Head Over Heels” – Tears for Fears

13. “Waiting for a Girl Like You” – Foreigner

Get your retro jam on.

10 thoughts on “all i need playlist

  1. Wow now I really can’t wait to read this book. I’m a huge 80’s fan (I know all the songs on this playlist). I know the book’s just going to be awesome with a playlist like this 🙂

  2. Never heard any of these, but… I’m excited for my new playlist! But love Shout and Everybody Wants to Rule the World and Don’t You Forget About Me. Man, I only know those songs because of Psych…

  3. YES! i’ve been super into 80s music since i first watched The Breakfast Club last month and this is PERFECT!

  4. Totally awesome! I loved growing up in the 80s and I love the music too!! Can’t wait to read All I Need!!

  5. I am so excited. I can’t believe that I actually know most of these songs due to the fact I was born in 1997. Well I guess my dad singing oldies around the house finally paid off. Can’t wait for next week! Yikes 🙂

comment

