one million

When people ask if I like my job, I tell them that my job isn’t work. It’s a gift. Confucius said, “Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life.” That is exactly how I feel about being an author.

Confucius quote

Sometimes I can’t believe this has been my job for six years. I’m so thankful the Universe presented this amazing opportunity. And I’m so thankful I was able to be a high school science teacher for ten years before making my career switch. Reaching out to teens and helping them feel less alone is my purpose in life. That’s why I’m here.

I recently found out that I’m approaching one million books in print. Which is all because of you. So I want to say thank you for everything you have done for me. Thank you for reading my books. Thank you for taking the time to write to me with your emails, comments, and tweets. Thank you for sharing your life and letting me know that you feel inspired to turn your dreams into reality.

Thank you for making this life possible. Much love ❤

8 thoughts on “one million

  1. Susane, I cannot verbally express how excited I am to meet you at the Books of Wonder signing. Or, I can verbally express it, but it’s largely gibberish. Here’s to two million!

  2. So awesome Susanne! My students keep all of your books checked out of the school media center and my classroom library! 🙂 Cheers to you!

comment

