burn for burn

When I was lucky enough to score an advance copy of Burn for Burn at the best rooftop party ever, I was pretty stoked. This is the first in a trilogy that promises to heat up with each new book.

Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Lillia, Kat and Mary are three very different girls who all want the same thing: revenge. They tell this story in distinct voices that will keep you up late reading. There are unpredictable twists. There are relationships so entwined it will make your head spin. And there is a lot of drama. Jar Island hasn’t seen action like this in the history of ever. Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian are en fuego, yo.

I can’t wait to see what happens next in this hot trilogy. Sizzle!

11 thoughts on “burn for burn

  1. I saw this at my bookstore when I bought My Life Next Door (great book). I wanted to buy it but was unsure. Now I can’t wait to read it πŸ™‚

  2. i saw both of them at the national book festival and i got both their autographs! they did a presentation together and they made the book (and working together) seem so interesting!!

  3. I’m really digging the cover! But besides that, I love both Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian, so I’ve got to check this out. Thanks for the reminder!

    • The cover is really beautiful. It’s a wrap design. I love the way each girl is highlighted in her own color. And Mary (the middle girl) is wearing a dress and necklace that were both written into the book, which is something I like doing with my own books. An outstanding cover for an outstanding book πŸ˜€

  4. I started Burn for Burn recently and am enjoying it so far. Jenny and Siobhan will be coming to the Bay Area later this month to promote their book. Can’t wait to see them!

    You totally have to read Jenny’s Summer trilogy! I’m pretty sure you’ll swoon over Conrad. πŸ™‚

    • I know, I am SO behind on my reading list. The apartment renovations took priority this summer. But now I am only waiting for closet doors and then my place will be done! Back to abundant reading time πŸ™‚

comment

