cover boy

Readers often ask about the models on my book covers. Do I get to choose the models? Not at all. Do I get to go to the photo shoots? I wish! Do I at least get to know what they look like from the front? Only because my fabulous editor shares behind-the-scenes pics with me. I posted my fave pics from the Keep Holding On photo shoot for you here. That last one still makes my record skip. Don’t you love how he leans? A total Jordan Catalano moment.

You can imagine how thrilled I was when he emailed me. Not only do I know his name and number (for reals), but now I can show you what he looks like. Score.

Ryan Haagen is our cover boy. He was so sweet to get in touch with me. I know you guys really wanted to see what he looked like, so I asked for some pics. Well hello:

Ryan Haagen

Ryan Haagen

Ryan also shared these memories from the photo shoot:

The shoot was an absolute blast and I loved working with my friend from high school Deana! She was great to work with and did a unreal job with this cover! Getting ready for the shoot, I had to get a my haircut but nothing crazy. We worked hard on getting the right picture for the cover in hopes that you would totally love it! The photographer was a blast and she was so nice which just made this even more fun! Me and Deana ended up laughing a bunch, and I wanted to thank you for the opportunity to do this cover and I truly hope you love it in every way!!! 

Affirmative on the love, Ryan. Thanks for bringing this cover to life!

15 thoughts on “cover boy

  1. I see why he got chosen as the cover boy 😉
    Oh Susane, this is part of the reason why I want to be a writer later in life– the models that make you go weak in the knees 😀

    Don’t you love it? 🙂

  2. Uh, yeah. He’s a cutie. And these “real” photos of him just make his cover-personna fit the book that much better. To me anyway … So fun! Glad you shared 🙂

  3. He is a cutie! more like dorm wall full of very attractive male models worthy! =) i wonder if there is a posters or pictures of him in a magazine somewhere =)

  4. He’s a cutie. Thanks for sharing! Question: Will you be posting more of these? I’d really like to see the male model for Something Like Fate. That cover is amazing.

  5. Pingback: all i need behind the scenes | Susane Colasanti – Blog

  6. Pingback: top ten, working it edition | Susane Colasanti – Blog

comment

