update

Congrats to my summer reading giveaway winners Tameka Y. and Mary N.! And thanks to everyone who entered. Your comments were beyond impressive. I couldn’t get over all of the amazing things you guys have done this summer. You made me feel lazy in the best possible way.

One thing I did this summer that’s almost as impressive as the good work you’re doing was getting to see Jonathan Tropper again. He always starts his book tours here in New York. So naturally I was all over his pub day event for One Last Thing Before I Go like the fangirl I am:

Susane Colasanti and Jonathan Tropper

How awesome was JT for letting me come around the table? He rules.

I just wanted to give you a quick update from Renovations Central. You know I can’t wait to share photos of my new place with you – and I love that you’re excited to see them! As everyone kept telling me before the renovations started, they took twice as long and cost twice as much as expected. Actually, they’re taking more than twice as long. They’re taking forever. I’m still waiting for the front closet doors. They are supposed to be magnificent. They’re these kind of floating doors with hinges on the ceiling, no frame, and hidden doorknobs. The floors need to be refinished. A small piece of kitchen countertop needs to be made to fit around my new stove. Then will we finally be done? Dude. I think so.

Speaking of the new stove, you will be amused to hear that the Stove Situation rages on. Remember how the oven turns on but doesn’t turn off? Which of course happened at the dot of 5:30 on a Friday when all the repair shops were closed for the weekend? And how the repair guys ordered a new part for the oven, which was supposed to take like three days to come in? And how that part never arrived? Yeah, it won’t be arriving until the middle of September. If I’m lucky. Guess that freezer full of Quorn will have to stay packed.

On the positive side, the stove really is beautiful. And at least the burners work. You know I must really love it to put up with all of its issues. Just like with any relationship. When you love someone, you love them unconditionally. Even when they can’t cook everything you want.

Have a spectacular summer weekend 🙂

2 thoughts on “update

comment

