summer reading giveaway

Is it just me, or is this summer zipping by at an alarming rate? I mean the summer always flies. But this is ridiculous. Middle of August? Really? And don’t get me started on the Halloween displays that are already up. There should be a law about at least waiting until after Labor Day for those.

In an attempt to keep clinging to summer, I’m busting out a ginormous summer reading giveaway with some of my faves! I cannot rave enough about these books. And if you search for them here on my blog, you will see that I totally have.

Entering is super easy. Just leave a comment telling me one awesome thing you did this summer or one awesome thing you’re looking forward to. Here’s what you can win:

The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler     Take a Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg     My Life in Black and White by Natasha Friend

The Difference Between You and Me by Madeleine George     The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith     Unbreak My Heart by Melissa Walker

The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler

Take a Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg

My Life in Black and White by Natasha Friend

The Difference Between You and Me by Madeleine George

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Unbreak My Heart by Melissa Walker

Two winners will be randomly selected. Winner one gets to pick three of these books. Winner two gets the other three. That’s hot. Plus both winners will receive signed copies of Keep Holding On.

To enter:

1. Leave a comment telling me one awesome thing you did this summer or one awesome thing you’re looking forward to. Include your first name and email address.

2. Earn one extra entry each for following me on Twitter and/or liking my Facebook. Please let me know which you did with your comment.

Giveaway rules:

1. Entries must be received by Tuesday, August 21, 2012 at 11:11 pm.

2. This giveaway is open to US residents only. However, if you live abroad and have a contact in the States who can receive the prize for you, it can be sent to their address.

Topic: summertime is fun time. Discuss!

149 thoughts on “summer reading giveaway

  1. I didn’t really do anything awesome this summer except read a LOT of books. But what I am looking forward to is going to school and starting my Junior year in high school. I know school isn’t really exciting but it’ll be a huge distraction from some recent changes in my life so I am actually really excited to go! 🙂

  2. Too many awesome things this summer, but most awesome thing: Hiked my second 14er, Mount Bierstadt in Colorado, with my brother and sister.
    Looking forward to: your book tour in Chicago, Avett Brothers and Joshua Radin in concert, and completing the Chicago marathon!

  3. One awesome thing I did this summer was prepare to move in my very first apartment. I bought all the necessities and found things that matched my personality. It was so much fun!

  4. Two friends and I traveled three hours to Portland, Oregon to spend the day sight seeing. We went to Powell’s Bookstore. The bookstore had new and used books, and was a block long with so many different rooms and levels! I got lost in it! I had even taken a picture of all of your books that were on a shelf! 🙂

    Amanda
    mandarenee@embarqmail.com

  5. I went to California for ALA! It was soooo much fun. While I was there, I got to celebrate my 21st birthday with amazing friends by going to the House of Blues and seeing my favorite artist of all time, Dia Frampton. After that, we went to an advanced screening of The Perks of Being A Wallflower and did a meet and greet with Stephen Chbosky! It was AMAZING.

    Also, I follow you on Twitter and like you on Facebook 🙂

  6. This summer I learned to driveee! And got my driver’s license! Woo hooo!
    ~Following via FB: Ileana Alvarado Twitter: @Gisselle_Alv
    ilepachequin(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. My awesome summer trip was to the beach with my boyfriend. We stayed in a tent at a campground a few minutes from the beach. We plan on doing it again next year.

  8. This summer I went went camping at the beach with my boyfriend. Even though we could only go in the water one day we still had a great time.

  9. This summer I flew to Pittsburg by myself (for the first time!) and stayed with my best friend who I’ve known since I was two, I haven’t seen her in years so it was great to catch up!
    I follow you on Facebook
    Hope your summer is great!

  10. Ooooh! I’ve wanted to read The Future of Us for a while now!!!

    Yes, I agree that this summer is going by maddeningly fast. My favorite part was taking my kids to Coney Island. Yum, Nathan’s hot dogs!

  11. The most awesome thing that I did this summer was go to the beach with my family, it was 2 hours away so we got to see a lot of pretty stuff on the road 🙂
    I already follow you on twitter but I did like your facebook page just now.
    Thank you!

  12. One of my proudest accomplishments this summer is “winning” Camp NaNoWriMo by writing 50,000 words in 30 days! I follow you on Twitter. Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. This summer I celebrated my fifth year in remission from cancer by hanging out with all of my favorite people for an entire week. It was glorious!

    I follow you on FB and Twitter! Thanks for the giveaway! Hope your summer is fab too!

    Tameka
    becauseperfectionisboring at gmail

  14. I’m really looking forward to going to Greece in a few weeks! -Justine
    P.s. I like your Facebook page and follow you on twitter 🙂

  15. This summer, I worked on reading my way through the books I’ve collected for my future (English) classroom library and preparing for student teaching.

    I follow you on Twitter. 🙂

  16. One awesome thing I did this summer was go to Disney World! It was so much fun! One thing I am looking forward to is starting my junior year of college! I am excited to see all my friends again.

    I follow you on twitter and I like you on Facebook

  17. The best thing I did this summer was a multi-generational train trip across the US with my parents, my husband and I and our three children. It was the second best trip of my life (after my honeymoon). I am looking forward to cool WI nights around a campfire this fall.

  18. Hummmmm…..One awesome thing I did was celebrating my baby shower in NY with all my family and friends!! Had an unbelieveable time!! I am looking forward to October, when I will finally meet my little girl!!

  19. Starting this weekend me and BF will be at a lake cabin just breathing in summer. I’m super excited because it’s our first real vacation together and no work for 9 days! Wahoo!

  20. The best thing that I did this summer was starting my dissertation about classical elements in contemporary post-modernistic Russian prose! Too bad there was no time to read for fun. I am looking forward to returning to school to teach 9th grade French in the fall! I “like” you on Facebook and follow you on Twitter (@L_Honey) 😉

  21. This summer my activities were limited.. I just read, hang out with friends and family, and played videogames. I didn’t had enough money to go out far away from home 😦 Anyway, I had a great time because I spend time with myself, too! I’m looking forward to read more books, to go visit my dad and to study for college. 🙂 Maybe I can save enough to go out camping with my boyfriend 🙂

  22. I volunteered with my church on the first of August and helped give away school supplies to over a thousand kids in Oklahoma. We also gave away shoes, free hair cuts, free eye exams, free dental care, and clothing. We do it every year and I enjoy it so much. We keep expanding the number of backpacks we give away with the supplies and this year we had 909 and next year we are hoping to have over 1,000. I just wish every family that needed their kids to have backpacks could so we didn’t have to only give them supplies.

    http://www.ktul.com/story/19169515/church-gives-a-back-to-school-blessing

  23. I cut off more than ten inches of my hair and donated it to Locks of Love. I’ve never had it this short before and the change is definitely exciting and kind of liberating, too!

    I liked your Facebook page and followed you on twitter (@thepagesage).

  24. I didn’t do anything awesome this summer. I babysit my nephews during the week. I started a book blog.

    I follow you on Facebook and Twitter.

  25. I’m excited to meet my new students tomorrow and one of your books would add to our class library. I teach AP English and Remedial Reading and your books are loved by both groups. Ok, I love them too!
    I follow you on FB

  26. The most awesome think I did this summer was participate in the First Ever Teachers vs School Librarians Summer Throwdown to see who could read the most. The librarians even got a Tshirt designed by JJ Krosoczka! The librarians won the first round! We are still awaiting results of round 2!

    I (already) follow you on twitter (@thebrainlair)

  27. This summer I went to Savannah, Georgia with my mom, brother, aunt and uncle. We walked around town, lounged on the beach, ate awesome food, and got to see DOLPHINS!!! in the Atlantic ocean. I am also looking forward to my senior year in high school!

    I already follow you on twitter and have liked you fb page.

    Love your books and I always can’t wait to get my hands on new recommended books. (:

  28. The most awesome thing from this summer was getting my new job teaching at a new school!
    I also follow you on twitter for +1
    Jillian
    heisereads [at] gmail[dot]com

  29. Something awesome that I did this summer hummmmm….. Well this summer I went on a Camping Trip to El Captain State Beach in California with a huge group of friends for five days. There were sixteen of us four girls and twelve guys and we all had a blast. Camping on the beach is amazing and being able to read next to the ocean was one of my favorite things that I did all summer. I will say that on the third day my friends finally got me in the water (even though it was freaking cold) and we rode the waves on an inflatable two man boat. With three of us in the boat and two of the boys steering us toward the good waves it was bound to be bad and soon enough we flipped on a huge wave. Yet we still came up cheering and giving each other high fives. Every day we went and watched the sun set from beginning to end (absolutely beautiful). Even though its summer we had an astronomy lesson on the third night by one of our Eagle Scout friends. It was amazing to see so many stars and sharing it with my friends. Now a month later and we are all still laughing at the times we had and are closer than we were before. Loved it and cant wait to do it again next year with all of my best friends and have more stories to tell 😀
    I liked on Facebook

  30. I went on a mission trip in my own city of Cincinnati. It was great to work with local charities and met people in my own backyard. I am also following you on twitter.

  31. That’s weird. I thought I commented but it didn’t show up? If this a repeat, just ignore it!

    Anyway, the most awesome thing I did this summer was go to BookExpoAmerica. It really was a thrilling and inspiring experience.
    I follow you on twitter and love your tweets about NYC!

  32. I liked your facebook & follow you on twitter. One awesome thing I did this summer was take an uncharacteristically spontaneous trip to the beach. We rented a 4-person cycle and rode up and down the boardwalk, ate great seafood, and played tirelessly in the waves. LOVE summer!

  33. An awesome thing I did this summer is I worked as a summer camp counselor for 2 girl scout camps, It was a lot of fun and I met so many amazing people and met some really awesome campers

  34. I planned this summer to be THE summer haha. So I’m full of awesome summer conquests. I learned to knit, thanks to my awesome friend and her eternal patience. The hat came out super fugly, but I still wear it! Yup, everyday. Its been, like, 100 degrees all month.
    It really is ugly though….has uhhh many holes…hahaha.
    Thanks, Susane!
    to.hannah@yahoo.com

  35. I’m so uncool. The most awesome thing I have coming up is my trip to Disney World & Universal with my daughter. The most awesome library-related thing I did was give away almost 150 YA books during our end-of-summer party last week. I follow you on Facebook (Christi Aldellizzi) and Twitter (ChristiTeenLib).

  36. I’m in my best friend’s wedding next weekend– I’m so excited to spend the last efforts of summer with her and all of my close friends, celebrating! Plus, I get to go in my first limo rides. PLURAL! Pumped.
    I follow you on Twitter (@fitzosbornes).

  37. I got a summer job. I didn’t have to, but I wanted something to do and something to write about in my journal. I’ve started making friends there, which isn’t easy for me. I’m going to keep some hours on during the school year so I don’t lose the work I did making them. I follow you on facebook.

  38. The one thing I really enjoyed about my summer was that I did something I loved! I helped paint a house in Memphis, TN and as crazy as that sounds for a teenager ! Yes I enjoyed it. We helped lots of people who needed the help and when staying I found something amazing and it was a crush unlike any other but the said thing was that it wasn’t gonna last long because I live in Texas and he lived TN but theres not a day that goes by that I don’t think about him.

  39. Well, this summer I volunteered at my local library. It’s really fun and I get to work with books which is awesome. I have never won a contest in my life so hopefully I win this one. I wish I could follow you on twitter or something but I don’t use social networks all I use is goodreads. What I’m looking forward too is to recover from my surgery. Thanks Susane for doing this.

  40. It would have been awesome if I had realized you were coming to Boston! Another time, I hope. The most awesome thing I have done this summer was find a missing recipe for my sister from Cooks Illustrated for Brown Sugar Mixed Berry Shortcake. She was very grateful and my generous act of research resulted in her making it for me.

    I already follow you on Twitter and now like you on Facebook. One question: which is your favorite of your books? I want to get one for said sister. Thanks!

  41. For the last two summers, I was completing my Ed.S. and my media certification, so this summer was awesome because I took my 8 yr. old son on a few trips. He had a great time at the beach and visiting Stone Mountain Park in GA. I’m looking forward to fall and the cooler weather.
    I follow you on Twitter. :O) @emroo92
    Thanks for this giveaway!!

  42. Hi Susane! This Summer I went to Boston with my family, and the hotel we stayed at was right across from a HUGE Barns and Noble!! I was so excited! I’m looking forward to when you come to Madison, CT in Septemeber!!!!! I followed you on twitter a long time ago, but my username is barbieglitz24. Thank you for holding this contest!!

  43. One awesome thing I did this summer was go to a Chris Botti concert near the beach! It was pretty amazing and it left me so inspired! 🙂

  44. Before I start up school again in the fall, we are required (we as in all the staff, students, and parents) to read this new book called Divergent by Veronica Roth. My mom is one of those people who makes me do anything that is ‘required’ regardless to the fact no one else is doing it. SO here I am complaining about this supposedly lame book when I get to page 100 and realize how insanely AWESOME it really is! I was totally hooked. I finished the book within the next week and went to Barnes and Noble to buy the sequel, Insurgent. 3 days later i finished the huge 500 page book and am dying knowing that the third and final book doesnt come out for another YEAR! Whaaa?! It kills me to say it but I guess Mom was right this time…

  45. I’m looking forward to school starting! No, not really. Actually, this year it isn’t so bad since I had tons of fun during the summer. I recently went back to Chicago for a few days, and it felt so nostalgic since I lived there during my younger years. Seeing the same sites and realizing that nothing has changed except you yourself is such a weird, wonderful feeling.

  46. The most awesome thing I did was get to spend last weekend with my aunt, uncle and two cousins. We went swimming, went to the zoo, and went on the lake in their boat! Mot to mention, ate yummy food the whole weekend too. It was the best. I liked your page and follow you on Twitter

  47. One awesome thing I did this summer was discover the excellent sea salted caramel flavor by Three Twins ice cream. 🙂

    I already follow you on Twitter and like you on Facebook.

    ISRAEL2 at hotmail dot com

  48. Well, since it’s still winter and therefore, bitterly cold, over here in Australia, I am looking forward to the summer heat. I’ll be going on a survival camp as part of school curriculum, which I am most interested in attending.

    Please note that I have a contact in the US to receive the prize for me if I somehow manage to win. 🙂

    My first name is Moira
    My email address is lil_azn_moira@hotmail.com
    I am following you on Twitter and my username is MissMwahhh

    Thank you SO much for the opportunity!

  49. One awesome thing I did this summer was graduate from alverno college school of nursing. Passed my boards and I may hopefully land my dream job this week.

    My name is Dawn
    Email is dawn.graebert@gmail.com

    I also follow you on Facebook

  50. I went on a road trip with my best friend throughout the mid west. We had a blast going to a bunch of different towns and meeting up with both of our families. It’s something that I will always remember and had a blast doing. Can’t wait to make it a yearly thing 🙂

    email: kspit945@gmail.com
    I also started following you on twitter, username: kspit945

  51. The awesome thing I did this summer was help run the Summer Reading Program in the Teen Department at the Reading Public Library in the poorest city in the country. It made me feel really good to see all the teens, most of whom have English as a second language, turning in a thousand tickets! I also read a lot of great books!

    My first name is Meghan and my email address is Gidget1982@aol.com.

  52. This summer, I had the amazing opportunity to see my favorite theatre group, starkid. Being a broke college student, I could only afford two general tickets into the show despite wanting VIP tickets. I got a ticket for my best friend since she graduated high school the night before. We drove into the city early and because of research knew to eat at the restaurant they had, so we could be put into a separate, faster line. Once we got there, we realized we would be the first ones into the building after all those lucky VIP members. We ended up standing second row, being feet away from the people who changed our lives. Afterwards we even met some of those people and got to tell them how much they inspired us. It was the greatest moment of my life, next to meeting John Green of course.

    I also follow your twitter account! Hope you had a great summer as well.

  53. I had a great time taking our children to Cedar Point. My oldest is just now tall enough to get on a bunch of the ‘big rides’, so his dad had a riding partner because I certainly won’t get on them. 🙂

    I also finally got to see my 6 yr old discover ‘reading for fun’ vs. ‘reading for homework’, when I signed him up for our local libraries summer reading program.

    I’ve liked your facebook page.

  54. One awesome thing I did this summer: I went to camp for a week. It was my first time and I loved it! 😀 Another awesome thing I did was volunteer at my library. It’s been really fun. 🙂

    First name: Kaitlyn
    Email address: dragongirl@embarqmail.com

    I also liked you on Facebook

  55. My favorite thing I did this summer was get addicted to Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix. Seriously that show is great! I don’t even care if it makes me sound like a lazy person – the best way to spend a day is reading a book or watching Netflix in bed! I guess I am looking forward to my senior year starting next week so then I will have a reason to get up out of bed 🙂 Love your books and other YA-lit.
    Kate
    babykates794@yahoo.com

  56. This summer was a whirlwind but I think one of the best parts (so far!) was going to Field Station: Dinosaurs in NJ. It’s almost like a Jurassic Park and I happened to go on a day when it was overcast, rainy, and windy – which meant it felt a lot more realistic than normal!

    Mary
    TheExtraordiMARY@gmail.com

    (I follow you on Twitter under _extraordimary and just liked you on Facebook too.)

  57. Gloria jaw_gjw@yahoo.com
    Since I consider reading to be one of the most awesome adventures that anyone can take, I actually did visit quite a few faraway places in the books I read this summer. And I saved money.

  58. After working my butt off all summer, I just received an award for Employee of the Summer! So that made all the hard work very worth it 🙂

    I also finally ran a road race that I’ve watched my dad run every year for my entire life!

    ~Allison
    iwantairtime247(at)hotmail(dot)com

  59. I am ending the summer with an awesome trip to Florida! I haven’t been in years and I’m due to have my first child in November so its my last fun getaway!

    Robyn
    Rnezip85 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  60. I live in Ecuador and our summer is kind of in the middle, since we only have two seasons (winter: rainy, humid and hot; and summer: windy, dry and, when not sunny, very cold). My goal for this summer is to go full time with my photography business, by the end of august I’ll be saying goodbye to my day job and enter in the adventure of a business owner, yikes! I’m scared, but excited at the same time, which confirms this is the direction I need to go.

    Oh, by the way I do have a friend in the US that can receive the prizes when I win (ha!), and lucky me she’s coming to visit in October.

    My name is Emilia, my email is evenegas(at)outlook(dot)com

    I’m also following in Facebook.

    I love to read, I can’t wait to win these books! 😉 Thanks for the giveaway!

  61. I got proposed to on the beaches of the OBX! (And I’m also looking forward to getting married in July.) I would love to win this bundle to build up my classroom library for my students.

    I “liked” your page on Facebook, too.

    Thea C.
    carter_thea(at)yahoo(dot)com

  62. Let’s see, I’ve been to a raspberry festival, I’m working at a brewfest this weekend, DMB at the Gorge, and a trip to the Oregon Coast, and of course, reading while I’m not working (and even sometimes while I am!!) I might be older than your demographic, but I LOVE escaping into your stories!

    And I did “like” you on facebook and follow you on twitter. ;>)

  63. Rebecca Relyea
    Twilightbaby93@yahoo.com
    (I like your facebook page)
    This summer I got a job babysitting for this wonderful family. They have three kids one of which has a mental disablity. So it made my job kind of hard. But I was ready to the challege. She is the sweetest little girl I have ever met. Her favorite thing to do is have someone read to her. So thats what I did every day, I read her one or two books each day. The best thing I did with all the kids was take them to a local aquerium by where I live. They absoulty loved it! It was the best part of it was seeing that little girls face light up when she seen all of the diffrent fish that lived there. Iv never been to happy with what I do. I am happy that I went over my fear of taking care of three kids all summer and one with a disability. It was my 1st time dealing with kids with disablilities and I counqured it well.

    Another thing I am excited to do this summer is start College for Elementary Education.

  64. I took some awesome professional development classes (math, science, literature, technology, more math). I love learning and I’m excited to use what I’ve learned in my classroom! We start school in 2 weeks!

  65. This summer, I went to the most magical place on earth, Walt Disney World in Florida! Oh, and I am also a follower on facebook! ❤

  66. I went to Ohio with my best friend earlier this summer :). We went to this place called The Perfect Bride to look for wedding dresses for her. They were giving away free wedding dresses for those marrying into the military. And her fiance’ is in the Marines :). (I am also her Maid of Honor). Anyway, we took a three hour drive to Ohio to this place, and we left within an hour of looking around with her wedding dress. a $2000 dress for free :). I was so glad that I was able to participate in something that she will remember for the rest of her life <3.

  67. This summer I took a vacation to Lake Cumberland with my family. I was able to relax and soak up some much needed sun rays and enjoy the breeze while boating.
    I am following you on Facebook.

  68. This summer, I got to go backstage at a concert and I started working at an art gallery! I also learned (or rather, tried to learn) how to drive.

  69. This summer I finally got a chance to get closer to my friends, to discover who would really be there for me and who didn’t even want to hang out anymore. I went to my best friend Kaylee’s family reunion for the weekend in Devils Lake and I also used not even half my other best friend Samantha’s moms frozen old bananas to make 7 loaves of banana bread with 7 bananas in each loaf. Even though I no longer attend the same school as them, these are the friends willing to make the extra effort though come a town over (20 minutes out of their way to get to my house) to be with me. This summer before my sophomore year of high school, I learned who my real friends are.

  70. This summer I went skydiving with my family! I was so scared when I jumped off I was scared something was going to go wrong, but I was okay in the end. 😀 Other than that I have spent most of my time reading books. I love your books Susane Colasanti especially Keep Holding On. SOOOOOOO inspiring!!!!

  71. This summer, I went to a family camp called the Lair of the Bear for people who love Cal. My family goes every year, but this year was different. Last year, I had a hard time because I felt like all the people I’ve been hanging out with for my whole life were trying to grow up too fast and I didn’t like what they were doing. I hung out with my parents a lot and just chilled by myself. This year, I had so much more fun with them. They weren’t so desperate to grow up and be “teenagers,” and they accepted me. I still went on hikes with my parents, but I felt much more comfortable with them. We did a lot of things together that made me realize that there are good qualities in everyone.

  72. I have done many awesome things this summer! I got my first tattoo which means a lot to me. I also went on a week long college tour with my parents. I visited with my first grade teacher and we enjoyed Disney World together! I am excited about starting my junior year of college and transferring to a larger university in January to complete my Bachelor’s Degree! You are one of my favorite authors! I have thoroughly enjoyed all of your books! I also “like” you on Facebook! 🙂 have a great rest of your Summer! 🙂

  73. During this summer I worked as an Extension Camping Instructor for West Virginia University. What the job had me was to pretty much travel the state of West Virginia, and teach kids the values of 4-H…along with some games and songs. I worked at three different camps, and met so many amazing people. I didn’t want to believe it but apparently I changed their lives, but they changed my lives in more ways than one. I learned so much about myself, and I learned how much the simplest of things can brighten someone’s day. I have to say this is summer was a very life changing. I wouldn’t trade the experiences I had for anything in the world.

  74. I finally cleaned my room. I went to Virgina to visit family, which was tons of fun!!! I swam in the pool a little. I read a ton!!!!! I listened to a lot of good music. I slept in a lot. Whatched a lot of movies. Spent a lot of time outside. Wrote a ton!!!! I’m currently writing three books and a ton of poetry. I also stayed at my step-moms house to spend time with my niece. So overall my summer was really fun.

  75. I made it through summer school (11 graduate units when 9 is concerned full-time during a regular semester) and now have all of August as actual vacation! I’ve never been so exhausted in my life, but it’s kind of great, because now I’m being really good at doing things like reading a lot, socializing, and adventuring through my new city of Boston during my time off!

  76. This summer, i read an extreme amount of books. I re-read all of yours (as usual) and read about 5 new ones, which i finished in 3 days time each 😦 kind of the sad thing about reading so fast. You literally can’t put down the book until you’ve turned the last page! I spend a lot of time at barnes and noble, so its safe to say that i was the tea drinker in the back with her eyes glued to her books, something I’m known for (: I have already read the statical probability of love at first sight and its INCREDIBLE ❤ i would LOVE a signed copy of keep holding on! You are my favorite author and you never cease to amaze me (: This summer really was different compared to previous ones. I really made an effort to get out and do something i loved, despite my own struggles. Thank you! ❤
    ps, i follow you on twitter and i like you on Facebook (:

  77. I got to go to the midnight DVD release party for The Hunger Games last night! I absolutely love THG, books and movies. 🙂
    First name: Halee
    Email: hayy6747@gmail.com

    I follow you on Twitter (@Hayy6747) and I liked your page on Facebook.

  78. I work all my summer at an Investigation Laboratory. I worked my butt off and when I wasn’t working I was reading books. I read so many books and re-read somany more. Like “Waiting for you” from you 🙂 Waiting for you it’s my favorite book. I didn’t have a “summer vacation” and just started again. I started my Third year at college. I study Biology with a minor in Biomedics. Books are the only think that relax me. I Follow you on Twitter and Liked your page at facebook a long time ago. I’m a huge fan of your books. The only one I dont have is keep holding on. I don’t live in US but I have a cousin who does. I will be so happy if I have the oportunity of receiving one of the books of the summer giveaway. I don’t care which one, I will be su happy I can’t describe how much. Have a Beautiful Autum. Att. Sherley

  79. Hi Susane!

    One totally awesome thing I did this summer is come to visit Dhaka, Bangladesh! I was previously in New York City, and the culture shock is like nothing else! I mean, I come here every 5 years because most of my family lives here, but I guess I don’t remember much from 5 years ago, because I’m seeing everything in a new light, as if for the first time. Everything seems somehow even less than I remembered. I can’t say if I’ve grown to become comfortable in more luxurious surroundings or that I didn’t have as much attention to detail as I do now, but it all makes me truly appreciate what I have. The smelly hobos riding on NYC subways is nothing compared to the homeless and poor here. A train ride for them ($2.50) is unimaginable, as it adds up to 204 taka here. Trips here are refreshing; they ground me and remind of those less fortunate than I, and remind me to not take my privileged life for granted.
    My flight back to NYC is tomorrow, actually, but this experience has been amazing. I would love to win the books so I could send one or two back here to my cousins.
    I also liked your Facebook page! (I wish there was a LOVE option, as you truly are one of my favorite authors!)
    I’ve got my fingers crossed; thanks for your fantabulous writing, Susane!

    Sincerely,
    Shamilah

  80. Im looking forward to being an editor someday despite people telling me i cant because of my disability. #dreams. & lookinv forward to new classes! & the new susane colasanti book in 2013 🙂

  81. I had an amazing summer. I went to Florida and went to and One Direction Concert and to Disney World 🙂 I am also going to see Cody Simpson in about a week. I absolutely love all of your books. I’m going to be a junior in high school and I follow you on twitter and like you on facebook.

  82. This summer, my family took a road trip to Rhode Island and rented a house for a few days. Our schedules are so busy that we never get time to do things like this so it made our mini-vacation that much more fun and special. We went to the beach and did other touristy things, but the road trip itself was definitely my favorite part!
    I already follow you on twitter and facebook. Have a great rest of your summer! =]
    edimartino118@yahoo.com

  83. I worked and read a lot this summer. Nothing super exciting, but I do LOVE to read! I follow you on twitter and liked your facebook page.

  84. This summer I took a fabulous trip to Alaska with my family. It was a 20 day trip and I honestly wasn’t too excited to go there in the first place. I wanted to go someplace sunny, someplace that I could work on my tan, put my feet in the sand, and read a nice book. As soon as we arrived in Alaska, I immediately fell in love. My family loves to travel and this, by far, has been the best vacation yet. Seeing those mountains everywhere you go, getting a feel for the nature, seeing all the amazing wildlife, meeting all the locals, fishing with my father, reading a book on the long car rides around the state, getting to know the largest state in North America. It was really just a wonderful trip. Sadly, it was my last summer trip with my whole family because my older sisters will be off in different states next summer, but it really meant the world to me to have 20 whole days together. It was really a trip that I will never forget, and that is the best thing I have done this summer, and it MOST definitely tops all my other summers! P.S. The Barnes and Noble near me has a HUGEEEE section dedicated to you! I took a picture of it and I would love to share it with you! 🙂 OH! And you have been followed on twitter by me for a WHILE now! haha

  85. This summer was an amazing one for me! I spent the majority of it with my family and we went to Destin, Florida. Also, my sister got married and it was such a fun experience! Now I have just moved into my own apartment for the first time because I have transferred to a different college and am on my own. It is weird but so far I am getting out and meeting more people than I imagined.
    I also follow you on twitter and I liked your facebook after the first book of yours that I read.

  86. One super fun thing I did this summer was go to Virginia beach with my best friend’s family. I also Follow you on Twitter (@DaniR) and on Facebook Dani Roberge.

  87. This summer I help out at this summer camp at my friends church. I was one of three kids leading my group. I LOVED my group because we had two mildly autistic kids in our group. The one kid had to have an aid with him, and the other just needed attention from the other leaders and I. At our water day the little boy with the aid was SOOOOOO excited for the water day activities that while we were getting ready to start them he was rolling on the floor laughing. That was the greattest thing I ever saw this summer and in my life.

  88. One thing I’m looking forward to is finally having some classes that I love! Now that I’m into the senior years of high school, I can pick courses like creative writing and photography 🙂

  89. My boyfriend from England (who I met online in February) flew from Manchester to Greensboro, North Carolina to meet me for the first time in August. We had no idea what to expect upon seeing each other for the first time after being so close for six months online. But it was incredible, outstanding, unbelievable. His birthday was the tenth of August, mine on the twelfth, so we were each other’s birthday presents. The two weeks we spent together was pure bliss. So we are continuing our long distance relationship until next August when he transfers schools from England to the United States. He’ll be visiting every three months until then. I’ve had one of the best summers of my life!

  90. The best thing I did this summer is take my kids on vacation to Virginia beach, it was our first family vacation and they loved it. Especially going on the Pirate Ship there, they are still talking about it to everyone. It’s just too beautiful seeing how happy they were. I love summers and can’t wait for our next vacation.

    Cathy
    boriquaprincess@hotmail.com

  91. The best thing I did summer would be taking my mother out to dinner on her birthday, because that’s the one day in the year when she gets to unwind and just relax, you know?
    That is, indisputably, the highlight of my summer 🙂

    I already follow you on FB 🙂

  92. i went to a sleep away camp for 1 week in the white mountains which was backpacking and whitewater kayacking. one of the most amazing weeks of my life!!!

  93. one thing i did this summer win concert tickets to see my fave band the day of the show! we got them about four hours before and it was a 2 and a half hour drive! my friend and i had an amazing time at the concert right on the floor level! i also read ‘so much closer’ and have a fun time reading it because the main character has the same name as me! i also liked you on Facebook and followed you on Twitter! I saddly never have the money to buy new books so i would love winning them because i’m constantly trying to find good books to read. and i want to read ‘Keep holding so badly but its not in any libraries near me!

  94. This summer I played the Map in Dora the Explorer LIVE! Dora’s Pirate Adventure at a local theatre company. In addition, I was nominated for Outstanding Female Vocalist for this role! I was presented with the opportunity to interview authors Huntley Fitzpatrick (from whom I found out about this) and Dayna Lorentz! I got to go see Demi Lovato in concert as well. I must say that this was a very successful summer! If I win, I promise I will review your books for my review blog, Emma Kate’s Teen Book Reviews!

comment

