on display

The good news is that I’m moving tomorrow. The bad news is that my new toilet might not be installed in time. But my contractor is promising that it will be. Because, like, a person needs to use the bathroom. Even if that person will be washing up at the kitchen sink for a few days. So I’m keeping the energy positive on this last day of my packing party.

Yeah, I’m still packing. Not sure how all this stuff fit into my apartment. People are marveling at the towers of boxes in here. It’s mostly books and clothes and more books. But still. I have to go out and scavenge for a few more boxes now.

Before I go, I wanted to share some more good news with you:

Susane Colasanti and the Keep Holding On display at Barnes & Noble

That’s me spazzing over the Keep Holding Onย Barnes & Noble display. They’re in stores nationwide until the middle of July!

Although I’ve been looking forward to moving for so long, I can’t believe it’s finally time. It’s been a sweet nine years here in my charming West Village brick building. But as the Jeffersons said, I’m moving on up to a deluxe apartment in the sky! The strange thing is that my new apartment is one mile from this place, yet in some ways it feels like 100. That’s the thing about New York neighborhoods. Each one really is its own world. I can’t wait to explore my new world of Gramercy. And of course share everything with you.

See you on the East Side ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “on display

  1. Um, so what happens if the toilet DOESN’T get installed in time?

    I got rid of a lot of old video tapes today, so I’m quite proud of myself. Yes, I was still using old school VHS video tapes. Sad, I know. It’s slower going with the magazines.

comment

