keep holding on book tour

Keep Holding On comes out three weeks from today. Which means it’s almost time for my book tour!

Before I post the schedule, I have to apologize. I really, really wanted this tour to be huge. I wanted to visit lots of states and meet as many readers as possible. But then I bought an apartment. I’m moving at the end of June. The apartment will be undergoing major renovations from now until my moving date. Which means I have to stay close in case anything happens. One thing I’ve learned about renovating so far is that minor emergencies come up all the time. Just this morning I was dealing with 16 boxes of tiles that couldn’t be delivered. So I had to make this tour local and on the smaller side. I’m incredibly sad about this, you guys. Please forgive me.

This tour is good news if you’re in New York, New Jersey, or the Boston area. If you’re not, I hope next year’s tour will be MUCH bigger and that I can visit you where you are! It looks like I’ll be coming to Chicago this fall. And I believe some other events before next May are in the works. I will def keep you posted. But for now, here’s my Keep Holding On book tour schedule:

Keep Holding On Book Tour

May 31, 2012 – 7:00 pm
Barnes & Noble
Country Glen Center, 91 Old Country Road
Carle Place, NY  11514
Pub day reading, Q&A, and signing

June 2, 2012 – 1:30-3:00 pm
Book Ends
559 Main Street
Winchester, MA  01890
Town Day event

June 6, 2012 – 3:30-4:00 pm
BEA
Table 25
Formal signing

June 9, 2012 – 11:00 am
Books & Greetings
271 Livingston Street
Northvale, NJ  07647
Teen lit panel

June 14, 2012 – 6:00 pm
Books of Wonder
18 West 18th Street
New York, NY  10011
Summer Love panel

June 15, 2012 – 2:00 pm
Barnes & Noble
Princeton Marketfair, 3535 US Route 1
Princeton, NJ  08540
Anti-bullying discussion

June 16, 2012 – 11:00 am-2:00 pm
Merritt Bookstore
57 Front Street
Millbrook, NY  12545
Millbrook Literary Festival – panel and signing

June 20, 2012 – 4:15 pm
Merrick Library Annex
2369 Merrick Avenue
Merrick, NY 11566
Beach Bag Book Club – discussion, Q&A, and signing

Again, my apologies for this local tour. Let’s hope next time makes up for it.

Looking forward to seeing those of you who can make it to one of these events!

22 thoughts on “keep holding on book tour

  1. EEEEK!!! So excited for the potential Chicago visit! And I read an advanced copy of Keep Holding on and can’t wait for the rest of the world to have the chance. I’ve been recommending it to all of my school psych friends.

  2. Susane, you should REALLY come to India once. You have absolutely NO IDEA how many fans are just dying to meet you here.
    And can I say I’m just a tad disappointed that you’re not coming here? 😦

    Well, I really hope you drop by soon! 🙂

comment

