dedication

After waiting forever, I’m so happy that Keep Holding On is coming out this month! We don’t have to keep holding on much longer until May 31 is here.

Pub month will bring lots of exciting things to share with you, like a behind the scenes feature about the cover photo shoot. The guy model contacted me a while ago. I’m hoping that he’ll share some memories of that day with us. A video, playlist, and my Fifth Annual Ginormous Contest are all coming up. I’ll also be posting my book tour schedule soon, so please check back next week for that.

For now, here’s a new review of Keep Holding On, in which Natalie says, “Meeting characters like Noelle make me believe again that I should keep holding on and never give up. That I’m not alone.” And here’s an interview with me at Meet the Author.

Since Keep Holding On is my most personal book yet, I wanted to share the dedication page with you. My goal for this book is to have it reach out to as many teens in need as possible. I want this book to help my readers feel less alone. And to know that they have the power to make their lives better. Starting now.

Keep Holding On by Susane Colasanti dedication

Keep breathing…

19 thoughts on “dedication

  1. This is awesome! and you are a wonderful person for caring about your fans like you do. Sometimes i feel as though bullying is not talked about enough in schools or in general. I am looking forward to reading this one =)
    Please keep writing because I wish that I had had your books to read when I was in middle school (When it happens came out my freshman year of high school i believe) Your books are special and writing about topics like this can change someone’s life, give them hope and something to live for.

  2. I started to tear up just reading this post and the dedication page, I’m going to be crying a lot reading this book I can already tell. Can’t wait to finally get my hands on a copy!!

  3. You’re the best, Susane. Have you thought about putting a counter on the side of the blog? It might become addicting though with the little seconds ticking away. Just an idea!

  4. Such a fantastic news seriously! I wonder if the date is even closer now that its not 31th of May 🙂

  5. Susane, I’m one of your biggest fans(: I love your books my room is full of quotes and writing from your books. I have read all of them and I’m waiting for Keep Holding On to come out, I’m so excited!!! You’re my role model, I met you at library palooza this year and you’re personality is so outgoing! You’re awesome and funny!(:

  6. The dedication page is so beautiful and inspirational.
    I have an urge to read it, although it comes out on the last day of this month.
    What a long wait for what I presume is an awesome book!
    So is May 31 the release date for Australia as well?

  7. Very poignant. Have you seen the documentary Bully? I watched it yesterday, and some parts were especially heartbreaking.

comment

