so much closer giveaways

So Much Closer comes out in paperback on May 1. Such a happy birthday treat! Even better: the paperback edition has a shiny new cover. Since So Much Closer takes place in the West Village and David Letterman first sparked my interest in New York City and Chez wears a vintage Late Night tee, it is only appropriate that Chez present this paperback copy fresh off the press:

So Much Closer by Susane Colasanti paperback with Chez

Boxes of author copies will be arriving soon. You know what that means. Time for some giveaways!

So Much Closer has a lot of fun things going on, like looking up and warm fuzzies and the Knowing. Which I thought would be cool to incorporate into weekly Twitter giveaways leading up to the May 1 pub date. Each week for the rest of April, you can win a copy of So Much Closer on Twitter by using a weekly hashtag relating to the book. Since I just closed on my apartment today, this week’s hashtag will be #ideallife.

Here’s how to enter:

1. Follow me on Twitter.

2. Tweet one vision you have for your ideal life with the hashtag #ideallife.

Giveaway rules:

1. All tweets with this hashtag must be made by Friday, April 13 at 11:11 pm.

2. Only one tweet per entrant will be counted.

3. I will announce and reply to the winner on Twitter on Monday, April 16.

4. The winner will have two days to email me (susanecolasanti[at]gmail[dot]com) their full name and mailing address. If a response is not received in time, an alternate winner will be selected.

5. The winning mailing address must be located in the United States. If you do not reside in the States but know someone with a US mailing address who can accept the prize for you, that’s cool.

Dude. I’m officially a homeowner. In downtown Manhattan. After visualizing this part of my ideal life for 16 years, it feels amazing that this dream is now reality. Can’t wait to hear about your ideal life visions!

13 thoughts on “so much closer giveaways

  1. please can u do any giveaways that doesnt have to do with facebook or twitter?? i really wanna win a book but im not allowed to have facebook or twitter! i have google+ though. thanks!!

    • Of course! I have a So Much Closer paperback contest planned for next week here on my blog. Then there’s the Fifth Annual Ginormous Contest in early May where you can win Keep Holding On, plus my other books (also here on my blog). Please stay tuned πŸ™‚

  2. Wow! I’m really excited for So Much Closer and Keep Holding On! Good to see that three-word title is still holding up.

    What’s the details on the Fifth Annual Ginormous Contest? πŸ™‚

  3. Chez is so cute. Have you two been friends for many years? πŸ™‚

    Once again, I am so happy that you are a homeowner! So exciting! And to be a homeowner in one of the best cities in the world. Doesn’t get better than that! πŸ™‚

    • I’m so happy, too! I couldn’t stop smiling yesterday. And telling myself I’m a homeowner over and over.

      Ever since Chez was featured in When It Happens, he’s been quite an attention hog. So naturally he insisted on being in the picture. We’ve been friends since I was little. He lived on my bed until I graduated from high school πŸ™‚

  4. Please, please, please do a competition which is international? I live in the UK and i know no-one who lives in the US so I can never enter. πŸ˜₯

    • Sorry about that! International shipping is crazy expensive. That’s the only reason I keep the contests domestic. But I will ask my publisher to sponsor the two big contests coming up on my blog to make them international. Let’s hope they say yes!

comment

