take a bow

It was so much fun seeing everyone at the ginormous signing at Books of Wonder yesterday! You’d think it was an April Fool’s joke that over 60 YA authors were in the house. But Peter and staff have got this thing down to a science. They impress me more every year. Thanks to everyone at Books of Wonder for making the event run so smoothly. And thanks to all of the sweet readers who stopped by! I loved connecting with you in person and putting faces to Twitter usernames.

One of the best parts of yesterday was celebrating the release of Elizabeth Eulberg’s new book, Take a Bow.

Take a Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg

Isn’t this cover gorgeous? I cannot tell you how much I love these colorful, glowing lights. Happy lights! Readers will totally be drawn in. But the cover is only an indication of the awesomeness within. I had the good fortune of reading Take a Bow back when it was still in manuscript form. Loved loved LOVED. Loved so much I blurbed it. Why yes, that is my blurb on the cover. Here’s what I had to say:

“This fresh, fun, fabulous read will have you cheering for new beginnings. Five shiny gold stars!”

One thing I loved about Take a Bow is that the story is told from multiple perspectives. Finding out what other characters are thinking – especially what the boy is thinking – always appeals to me. This is a story about dreaming big, following your heart, and being true to yourself. Very inspirational.

After our signing at Books of Wonder, Elizabeth and I went to Barnes & Noble to document her shiny new book on the shelves. As you can see, Elizabeth was down with the rock star placement of her books:

Elizabeth Eulberg with Take a Bow

A group of ladies was taking the escalator up during our photo shoot. When they found out a real live author was present, they came right back down to meet Elizabeth. One of them even bought a copy so Elizabeth could sign it! How rock star is that?

*throws sparkly confetti at Elizabeth*

Congrats to EE on her uplifting novel. I can’t wait for more to come!

6 thoughts on “take a bow

  1. Sorry, I messed up with the HTML in my other comment. Could you please delete it? Here’s what I meant to post:
    I don’t know if you heard, but James Franco is having a book signing at the Strand on April 13th! Here is a link with more information. 🙂

    • Thanks for telling me – I didn’t know! Bummed that I can’t make it. The Strand is one of my fave bookstores. Oh well, at least I crammed myself into that tiny seating area for JF’s Palo Alto reading at B&N. Worth every scrunched second.

comment

