love at first sight

Happy New Year! The Universe has been giving me all sorts of signs and signals about how spectacular 2012 is going to be. I am so psyched for this shiny new year I can’t even tell you. Let the good times roll!

To start things off with a bang, an amazing book comes out today. You will absolutely loveΒ The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith.

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

There has been major buzz for this book. All of my author friends have been gushing about it. Everyone I talked to who was lucky enough to read an early copy raved about how freaking good it was. There wasn’t one person who said it was anything less than incredible. Dude. That, like, never happens. But it totally happened with this book. That’s how awesome it is.

Not only was I fortunate enough to read this book (and swoon over this book) months ago, I Β got to provide a blurb. Here’s what I said:

“This phenomenal depiction of an instant connection shows that everything happens for a reason. Smith’s unique story will make you contemplate the magic of fate. I’ve been waiting for a love story like this forever.”

It really felt like I’d been waiting to read this book forever. You know I’m all about the soul mates. When two people meet and there’s this instant connection, it’s the most powerful thing ever. Their bond is undeniable. And it’s exactly the kind of relationship I love reading about the most.

Oh, did I mention I was friends with Jennifer? She’s one of the sweetest, most talented, optimistic, kind people I’ve ever met. She even let me document us with classic Pooh and Piglet:

Jennifer E. Smith and Susane Colasanti

Because I could not be more excited for you to read this book, I’ll be giving away a copy later this year with some of my other 2012 faves. Congrats on your impressive book, Jen!

17 thoughts on “love at first sight

  1. I have been so excited to read this book, and I didn’t know when it came out, thus I am very happy right now that it came out today! It sounds absolutely amazing, and is on my ultimate favorite subjects: fate, true love, destiny, and the ultimate connection to someone right when you meet (aka love at first sight). I am such a hopeless romantic, so I am pretty sure I will completely love this book, like a lot. Can’t wait to read it! I can only hope that when I meet my one true love, I will be able to experience love at first sight with him. ❀ πŸ™‚

  2. I just ordered my copy today! I’m SO incredibly excited to read it, it’s been on my to-read list for months. This is my favorite kind of story and I’m so glad to hear how much you love it, I completely trust your judgement πŸ˜€

  3. I’ve read this and loved it! I can imagine it being a movie and would recommend it to everybody. It’s the type of book that would win somebody that wasn’t in to contemporaries. Can’t wait to get a finished copy.

  4. Was going to ask when it is out in bookstores, but now I see it :). My library doesn’t have it but I’m putting it on my “to-read” list, so I will check back later in the month to see if they ordered it. πŸ™‚

  5. Are you sure you weren’t a sales person in a former life? You were so persuasive that I ordered a copy of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight yesterday. I can’t wait to read it!

comment

