you rock

You guys. I cannot thank you enough for all of the support, encouragement, and positive energy you sent me before my surgery. Your kindness totally helped me relax. It made me feel so much better to read all of your comments here and on Facebook. Thank you for sharing stories of women you know who have endured the pain and suffering of fibroids. Fortunately, lots of women with fibroids don’t experience symptoms. But for those of us who have, we will fight on.

My readers are rock stars. I love you all.

I’m happy to report that my surgery was successful! It was even more successful than my doctor first predicted. We won’t know for sure how much it will change my life for a while, but we’re feeling super positive that I am fixed forever.

Excited to recover.

Excited to get my life back.

One most epic wish manifested, two to go. This is the start of many more amazing things to come in 2012!

18 thoughts on “you rock

  1. I’m so happy to hear the surgery was a success. I hope you have a fast recovery, that your wishes come true and that you and your family have a very Merry Christmas 🙂

  2. That’s wonderful news! Now if you could send some positive energy my way, I’d really appreciate it. I’ve been dealing with headaches that my doctor thinks are due to neck pain/strain. I wish I were feeling better now that my Christmas break is approaching.

    • Sending positive energy your way right…NOW. Unrelenting headaches are the worst. I used to get them a lot until my doctor told me they were from staring at the computer screen for hours without taking a break. Now I try to take a short break every hour – and it’s working! I hope you get some relief soon.

  3. I haven’t read your blog in a while, otherwise I would have commented to send you good luck for this surgery! I’m glad that it went well and hope that you feel awesome now. My best friend had a uterine fibroid about the size of a grape and suffered terrible menstrual cramps because of it for years, but she’s getting treated for it.

    • I’m happy your BFF is getting treated! My fibroid is smaller than a grape and you would not believe the amount of problems it’s caused me. But some women have fibroids the size of a cantaloupe and don’t even have symptoms. It all depends on the location. Guess I lost the lottery on that one!

comment

