thank you

Happy Tofurky Day! Are you ready to get your sides on, fellow vegetarians? You know it’s all about the sides.

Tofurky Thanksgiving Feast

But this day doesn’t just involve a ridiculous amount of eating. This is a day to give thanks. So I want to say thank you to YOU, friendly neighbor reading this blog. Thank you for tolerating my weird, tangential ramblings. Thank you for being such an amazing support system. Thank you for giving me feedback and links to fun stuff you know I like. Thank you for sharing your experiences and dreams with me. And thank you so very much for reading my books. You make this life possible. For that, I am infinitely thankful for you.

8 thoughts on “thank you

  1. Happy Thanksgiving! While I’m not vegetarian, I’m all about the sides, too. I’m not a very good cook, so my contribution is usually picking up sides from the grocery store. I got some yummy mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, broccoli cheddar potato gratin, and amaretto pumpkin pie from Whole Foods.

  2. When I was younger, I definitely focused more on the sides. I am not a veggie, but as an adult, I enjoy the meat as well. But I’m still definitely all about the sides!

  3. i wanted to say thank you for your post about being done. it has helped me stop obsessing over the little things so much and has made me a happier person. so thank you. i appreciate it.

comment

