keep holding on cover!

Here it is! The cover of my new book, Keep Holding On:

Keep Holding On by Susane Colasanti

Like all of my other covers, I think this one reflects the tone of the book really well. I was actually picturing a cover very similar to this with the models in front of lockers. Either that or sitting on a bench outside of this coffeehouse from the book. So I was stoked to hear that the photo shoot took place at a school in New Jersey. Once again, the friendly neighbors on Penguin’s design team have dazzled.

The pub date for Keep Holding On is currently June 14, 2012. I’ll let you know if that changes. My books have all come out in May up until now, but I think the marketing team is trying something different this time around.

I hope you like this cover. As always, I’d love your feedback!

60 thoughts on “keep holding on cover!

  1. OMGITSSOAMAZING. I love her shoes! Can I have a pair? And this book? Can’t wait till this one comes out. Your synopsis made it sound like I could relate to this one a lot. Congrats on another beautiful cover! πŸ™‚

    • I am SO happy you like it. You know how I love the Converse. They didn’t have any writing on them at first. But my main character writes all over her sneakers the way I used to in high school, so I asked for that change. Thrilled it worked out πŸ™‚

    • Yay! True, this is the most of anyone’s face we’ve shown on a cover. I’m really thankful that we’ve been able to keep hiding faces. I like for my readers to picture the characters themselves.

  2. Love this cover ! Can’t wait to add to my collection as your books are constantly checked out from my class library! :0)

    • Sweet! I kind of freaked out a little when I saw how much of her face was showing. But word on the street is that Barnes & Noble wants to see more faces on covers, so I’m happy it’s just her profile!

  3. Awesome Cover!! Can’t wait to read it. Hopefully I can meet you in San Antionio in February, you are one of my favorite authors!! πŸ™‚

  4. OMG! ❀ It's so different! I love it πŸ˜€ and those converse and those jeans and that bag is SO AWESOME! and I like the flower clip!

    • Girl, there was some serious drama with that flower clip. I’ll tell you all about it in a future post. Let’s just say I’m happy to see it! The orange star on his bag and her Converse are right from the book. Which made me happy because I love it when details from the book show up on the cover.

  5. Gorgeous cover, as always, they really do a great job with your covers! I think they really appeal to teens πŸ™‚

    I seriously want that cover model’s outfit! love the purple converse shoes! and her hair! wish i could get my hair to do that lol

    and yay, it comes out on my birthday week! can’t wait!

  6. You know what i think. This is by far the best cover! Not that all you other books have awesome covers, but this one is the BEST!

    I can’t wait to read the book and then share my review with everyone!

    • This one is a bit different for me. Is still involves soul mates like all of my other books. But the tone is a bit more serious because the story focuses on the consequences of bullying. I’m hoping that this book will reach out to a lot of teens in need.

  7. I love the cover. It’s so…what should I say? um, awesome? πŸ˜‰

    And please give me the link to the synopsis of Keep holding on, since I haven’t been able to really find it.
    you are an inspiration, Susane to many of us who want to write. I loved ‘something like fate’ and could actually relate to it.
    Thumbs up!
    Love from India ❀
    -Snigdha

  8. Nice cover! I’m especially digging the purple Converses on the girl. I’ve had a pair of purple All-Star shoes for years. I also like that the guy’s face isn’t shown so that it’s up to the reader to imagine what he looks like. Is it your request that the people’s faces on your book covers not be shown?

    • Hiding of the Faces was not originally my request, but it sure is now. The covers work so well that way. And I like how all of my covers have the same feel. Busting out faces at this point would be so weird!

        • Ryan! You’re so awesome to comment. I just emailed you about possibly doing a feature closer to the June pub date. My readers would love to hear about the photo shoot. And see more of what you look like, of course πŸ™‚

          Sorry we had to change the color of your hair. The boy in this book is actually blond. But you’re right – it’s a beautiful cover and I’m thrilled it all worked out!

comment

