school visits!

I am beyond psyched to tell you that I’ll be doing school visits this year! I can’t believe it’s been four years since I resigned from teaching high school science. Although I love my job to pieces, I really miss being around my people all day. So it’s time for me to get back into the classroom by scheduling school visits – all across the country!

Your Ideal Life is a presentation I’ve created to share with teens of all ages. You can read a synopsis on the Press & Presentation page of my website. If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you know I’m all about using positive energy to create your ideal life. I want to share my techniques with teens and encourage them to start shaping their lives into the ones they want to be living. You can turn your dreams into reality. This presentation helps you get started right away.

My objective is for all participants to:

  • Identify their most important goals
  • Develop an effective plan to work towards achieving those goals every day
  • Understand how our thoughts, words and actions affect our quality of life
  • Make positive choices that will shape both their present and future
  • Help make the world a better place by reaching out to those in need

If you’re a student who would like me to visit your school, please let a teacher or librarian know. They may contact me at susanecolasanti[at]gmail[dot]com to schedule a visit.

I’m always bummed that I don’t get to visit more cities on book tours. This is an awesome opportunity for me to visit readers I haven’t been able to see! I can’t wait to get out there and spread the word about the power of positive energy. We all deserve to be happy. I’d love to help you create more happiness in your life. Starting now.

16 thoughts on “school visits!

      • That’s the best news that I’ve heard all day! 🙂 The next time you’re in the Bay Area, I hope you’ll actually have a book signing IN San Francisco. I don’t drive, so if an event in the Bay Area is too far for me to get to by public transportation and I don’t have a ride from someone, I usually skip it. 😦 I wanted to see you the last time you were in the Bay Area for NYMBC, but unfortunately, I couldn’t make it. I enjoyed your videos from Kara’s Cupcakes. Thinking about Kara’s makes me really want a cupcake now. 🙂

        • I cannot even tell you how good that carrot cake cupcake was from Kara’s. I still remember its moist deliciousness with affection. Okay, I need to get back to Palo Alto, too! Not only for Kara’s – I’d like to stalk James Franco’s high school some more.

          • Daniel Desario!!!!! Even though I don’t live too far from Palo Alto, I’ve never stalked James’s high school. If I had a car, I probably would. According to Wikipedia, his paternal grandmother is a young adult author. I like that you are obsessed with some of the same people and TV shows that I am. 😉 Didn’t you also visit the field where the Dillon Panthers played? So jealous of that!!!

            • Visiting the Dillon Panthers field was one of the most memorable experiences of my life. I swear I could hear the Friday Night Lights theme song playing as I walked up to the fence. I got goosebumps when I first saw the stadium lights. Unreal.

              Would you be jealous if I told you that James Franco’s mom is a YA author who’s actually emailed me?

              • See, I thought it was his mom who’s the YA author. So does this mean his mom AND grandmother are YA authors, or do you think it’s just the former? That is sooo cool that James’s mom emailed you!!! Did you initiate the emailing or vice versa? I don’t watch General Hospital, but James’s mom plays his mom on the show. Linda Cardellini, who played Lindsay on Freaks and Geek, is from the Bay Area, too.

comment

