anticipation

Okay, it looks like I’ll be able to post my book tour schedule either later this week or early next week! My excellent publicist is putting together some super fun events. Several of them involve pizza. And there’s a unique event here in New York I’m beyond excited about.

I’m going to be doing lots of school visits on my tour. I’m stoked. As much as I love my job and working at home, I miss being with teens all day. Teens are my people. I miss my people. For this exciting reunion with them, I’m putting together a new seminar/workshop that I’m hoping everyone will relate to. It’s also a perfect excuse to skip right over to Shiny Happy Apple World and procure a new MacBook Pro. Cannot. Wait.

Around this time, we usually film my new author video. But it’s a good thing it hasn’t been scheduled yet because I just got the best idea for a filming location. Hopefully, it will work out and you’ll love it as much as I do. I’m also going to be doing a video this summer on the High Line, which is featured in So Much Closer. The High Line is where the cover photo was taken. It’s a magical place that I’m really looking forward to sharing with you. Until then, I blogged a bit about the High Line here.

As I’m writing this, my unfriendly upstairs neighbor (aka Herd of Elephants) is thrumping up a storm. But it’s a good kind of thrumping. He’s moving out! No more pounding on the floor “dancing” while yelling the most tone-deaf lyrics you’ve ever heard. No more slamming dresser drawers at 4:00 in the morning. No more bagpipes (that one goes out to my fellow How I Met Your Mother fans). Don’t let the door hit you on your evicted rear too hard. I heard his official moving day is tomorrow. I will declare tomorrow a national holiday.

Lesson: If you are a rude dumbass who acts like no one else lives within a 10-mile radius, no one will like you. And you will be evicted.

So there’s much to anticipate. A refreshing Zen atmosphere at home. Fun new videos. A packed book tour. A shiny new laptop for me. And of course a shiny new book for you! Bring on the party.

6 thoughts on “anticipation

  1. Thank you, friendly neighbor πŸ™‚
    It’s not looking like I’ll be returning to Texas this time. But! I will be in San Antonio next February for a book festival. Hopefully, I’ll get to Houston as well.

  2. Ooooooh! I can’t wait to hear more about the seminar/workshop. It sounds interesting.
    I also can’t wait to see where your book tour is taking you this time! I like the sound of a lot of them involving pizza! I hope at least one of them is somewhere remotely close to Texas!
    And, about your rude neighbor: good riddance!
    ❀ Miranda

    • He is ridiculous. I can’t wait for the storm overhead to pass. Sunny days are ahead!
      I will def be documenting my school presentations here. I’m hoping to do more school visits throughout the year all over the country. And I really want to get back to Texas soon, but I’m not sure that will happen before next February in San Antonio. I think I saw your confirmation for that event on Goodreads. Yay πŸ˜€

  3. During this week I will catch up on homework and get ready for Finals b/c I’m about to graduate college! Meanwhile I’ll query new book, start another, and spend time with family and friends who I might have been neglecting πŸ™‚
    -Nia
    e-mail :cwriter15 (at)yahoo(dot)com

comment

