copy that

The following takes place between 8:00 p.m. and 8:15 p.m.

Events occur in real time.

Jack: What’s your location?

Tony: Houston airport, South Terminal, Borders bookstore.

Jack: Do you have a visual on the suspect?

Tony: Negative. But a visual on your girlfriend’s books is affirmative.

Jack: Upload the file to my PDA.

Tony: Stand by.

>upload houstonairport.jpg to pda jackbauer<
>processing file<

Waiting for You by Susane Colasanti, Houston Airport

Jack: That’s what’s up.

Tony: Nice documentation, right?

Jack: Copy that. I have a visual on The Hunger Games.

Tony: Google Alert has picked up on chatter regarding So Much Closer.

Jack: Give me the highlights.

Tony: “I needed this inspiration. I needed the characters in this novel. This novel was flawless.”

Jack: Source?

Tony: Just Read Books review by Miranda. Reference to Tricia has been traced to The Truth About Books! review.

Jack: Are those girls suspects?

Tony: Unlikely. Where are we on background check?

Jack: Chloe’s decoding the files now. Patch me through.

Chloe: Go for Chloe.

Jack: Chloe, this is Jack. Is the background check ready?

Chloe: I need a minute.

Jack: WE DON’T HAVE A MINUTE, CHLOE! MILLIONS OF PEOPLE COULD DIE!

Chloe: Well, maybe if you stop pestering me they won’t.

>chloe out<

Tony: This just in. Rumor of your presence on Twitter. What, you’re tweeting now?

Jack: Stand by for evidence.

>link to RealKiefer<

Tony: Just when you think you know Jack…

Jack: You don’t know jack!

Tony: Returning to CTU outpost.

Jack: Returning to NYC. Dinner is ready.

>upload coordinates<
>upload dinner<

Kiefer Sutherland having dinner at home

Tony: Over.

Jack: Over and out.

6 thoughts on “copy that

  1. Yay for the golden silence ahead 🙂 I hope your tour includes a stop in Houston or the surrounding area???
    I am in the middle of Waiting for You and am loving it as much as When It Happens, which I drew inspiration from heavily for my first YA manuscript last fall. I will definitely be Spotlighting this one on my blog soon! Marissa is such a fun protag 🙂

  2. Okay, don’t hate me for never watching 24, BUT that was awesome because you mentioned me and Miranda! Ha, her review is way better than mine, and definitely said all the things I for some reason did not. I feel like I did not do your book justice. I will have to re-write. Stand by for a better review! 🙂

    • You are talking some crazy talk, girl! Your review was beautiful – glowing and sweet. I really appreciate your constructive reviews. They’re such a refreshing change from all the snark out there. You rule ❤

  3. I love this! 🙂 I have never watched 24 either.
    Tricia, your review was wonderful! I love your reviews.
    It is totally awesome how you mentioned us! 🙂
    ❤ Miranda

comment

