so much closer excerpt

My fifth book, So Much Closer, comes out three months from today on May 3.

I’m getting majorly stoked.

So Much Closer by Susane Colasanti

To get the party started, I’ve posted an excerpt from the book on my website. It’s never easy to decide which part of my books I want to post. This time, I went with the entire first chapter.

You can also read excerpts from my other books on my website. And my publisher put together a sampler of my books where you can read the first few chapters of each one. If any more chapters of So Much Closer get added, I’ll let you know.

Hope you enjoy it!

12 thoughts on “so much closer excerpt

  1. Ahhh, I am SO majorly excited for this book! The first chapter sounds fantastic and it has definitely gotten me hooked. These three months need to hurry on by…

  2. Ah! The excerpt makes me want So Much Closer than much more! I am impatiently counting down the days until it is out 🙂

  3. whoa!!
    So, today’s my birthday, and getting to read this excerpt was one of my favorite presents–next to the endless soup&salad bar. 🙂 can’t wait to read the rest!!

  4. I already love it! It already has that Classic Colasanti Awesomeness. Plus, my sister’s name is April, so that’s cool too. I can’t wait to read the rest– great job! 🙂

  5. Oh wow, you posted a whole chapter! Fantastic! I was really curious about this one – I thought the plot was original but relatable. I can’t believe how much the first chapter reminds me of what my little sister went through. This boy asked her out early on in high school and she was so surprised she said no, but by the time she got home, she already regretted it, but when she tried to fix it, he was going to the dance with someone else. So then for the next two years she found herself truly interested in him but too shy to do anything about it.
    He was leaving for basic training a semester before everybody else graduated, and on the last day, she was going to give him a note asking him out. But when she left a class of hers, she found him waiting for her! He asked *her* out! And they have been together ever since (through quite a lot of long distance). I am maid of honor in my little sister’s wedding in July.
    I really like how you’re writing about the “idea” of someone versus what they are actually like. That has been a theme that has come up in my life a lot. And people usually have strong feelings about The Knowing one way or the other, so seeing Brooke following that to make life decisions is super-interesting. Looking forward to May!

    • What a romantic story! Of course I love it 🙂
      It makes me happy to hear that you can relate to these themes. The idea of someone vs. the actual person and The Knowing have both influenced my life in enormous ways. I hope lots of other readers can relate, too!

comment

