hot gossip

Greetings from Greenwich Village, NYC, home of creative types and big dreamers. Gossip Girl here with all the news you need to know.

Let’s get down to it, shall we?

Spotted: One author of teen novels (let’s call her SC) on the cover of Entertainment Weekly with none other than Jake Gyllenhaal. We hear that SC used to make Top Five Husband Lists when she was a teacher. My sources tell me that Jake steadily held that second slot for years. Clearly, Gossip Girl wasn’t the only one to get that tip.

Jake Gyllenhaal and Anne Hathaway in Entertainment Weekly

Not sure why it says “Jake and Anne” when Jake is clearly with SC. SC writes about soul mates. Looks like our boy Jake has finally found his.

Hot book tip: Steve Martin’s An Object of Beauty has hit the shelves. His reading last week was packed, but Steve still managed to focus on us the whole time. Love you right back, Steve!

Steve Martin reading from An Object of Beauty at Barnes & Noble

Steve’s writing is eloquent and evocative. Fun bonus – he included photos of artwork mentioned in the story. Even the book itself is an object of beauty: textured cover, hand lettering, and a pic of Steve that looks almost sparkly. Sorry fang fans, he’s no vampire. Steve is very real, as seen here with a mystery girl.

Steve Martin at Barnes & Noble

Wondering why the paparazzi were all over that? Let’s zoom in on the action.

Steve Martin and Susane Colasanti

You guessed it – that’s our very own SC with Steve Martin! Dig their matching glasses. We hear she’s been a major fan since she was a teenage Jersey girl, dreaming of a better life across the water in New York City. Good to know that some dreams really do come true.

Catch you later.

You know you love me.

xoxo-
Gossip Girl

15 thoughts on “hot gossip

    • This was actually my fourth time meeting Steve Martin! I asked him for one of his cards that confirms you’ve met him, but he said he doesn’t carry them around anymore. He’s always a lot of fun πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! I was totally slouching in that last pic, though. But I was so grateful that the dude who documented me with Jon Stewart came back for Steve Martin. He’s the one who took the pics, despite those security guards being all spastic about it. In return, I saved him a seat in the third row (I got there three hours early, of course).

  1. Haha, love this! You’re so awesome. I’ve yet to read Steve Martin’s writing, but he’s definitely going on my TBR. I’ve been watching It’s Complicated nonstop and I just love him in it. You look great, btw.

    • You’re very sweet πŸ™‚
      Steve’s writing is really unique. I’d start with Shopgirl and then see the movie – both the book and the movie are excellent!
      The best thing about It’s Complicated for me was having Steve and John Krasinski in the same film. I could not run to the theater fast enough.

  2. This
    rocks! You’d be a perfect gossip girl columnist!
    Still have yet to read Steve Martin’s books. But I wouldn’t mind meeting him as well.
    By the way, why are you single again? You’re beautiful! Your hair’s to die for! And your style’s so cute and hip.

  3. I love that you go to all of these awesome book signings. I don’t think I’d ever have the guts to meet anyone I admire face to face haha. It’s so intimidating and scary. And I love that EW cover!

    • It’s totally scary! I’m always nervous and awkward and babbling on like an idiot. But I’m finding that the more I do things like this, the less nervous I’ve become. Which is a very good thing πŸ™‚

comment

