tgim

My editor just informed me that Paul Rudd lives in my neighborhood. How could I have missed this? I love Paul Rudd! I loved him before anyone else even knew who he was! But my editor loves him, too. So of course we had to have a mini throwdown over who loves Paul Rudd more. We determined that we love him equally (note: I totally love him more – I was just being nice). I seriously cannot get enough of him and Jason Segel in I Love You, Man.

Paul Rudd and Jason Segel in I Love You, Man

Shockingly, my editor didn’t call me to talk about Paul Rudd. We just finished going over the first pass of So Much Closer. Could I be any more excited for this book? No. I could not possibly be. Waiting six months until you guys can read it won’t be easy. For those of you who are book bloggers, I’m sorry that I won’t be able to compile mailing lists for ARCs anymore. I spoke with my publicist about this and she said that reviewers may contact her for an ARC. You can find her contact info on my website. I can’t guarantee that you’ll receive an ARC, but it’s worth a try.

A couple book giveaways are in the house. I managed to score an extra ARC and posted it on Goodreads. Anyone can enter to win it. Also, I’m the author of the month over at Book Reader Addicts. They’re running a contest on my fan page where you can win one of my other books. They’ll be asking trivia questions all month where you can earn extra entries. Sweet deal!

If you happen to run into me searching the nabe for Paul Rudd, feel free to join in. Maybe we’ll even jam. Slappin’ da bass!

10 thoughts on “tgim

  1. Waiting six months until you guys can read it won’t be easy.
    Trust me when I say the six month wait won’t be easy for us either. Ahh!
    Bummer about the ARCs. I was fortunate enough to receive an ARC of “Something Like Fate,” so I wish other bloggers luck with this one. =)

  2. I’m a fan of Paul Rudd too! How awesome that he lives in your neighborhood! It’s funny that people tell my boyfriend that he looks like Paul Rudd. Let us know if you ever run into him!

    • Okay, how lucky are you that your bf looks like Paul Rudd? I’m so jealous.
      If I ever do see him around, I’ll pretty much be renting a blimp about it. So you will definitely know πŸ˜‰

comment

