so much closer arc giveaway

The ARCs of So Much Closer are in! And they’re gorgeous!

So Much Closer by Susane Colasanti ARC     So Much Closer by Susane Colasanti, back of ARC

I only have one copy and I’m giving it away. Since I feel like trying something new, I’ve made an executive decision to do this giveaway on Twitter.

Entering is simple:

1. Follow me on Twitter.

2. Then tweet the following:

Win a signed ARC of SO MUCH CLOSER!  Follow @susanecolasanti and RT to enter. Giveaway info here: http://tinyurl.com/closerarc

If you’re already following me on Twitter, then just tweet the above to enter.

Giveaway rules:

1. All entries must be completed by Saturday, October 30 at 11:11 pm.

2. I will announce the winner on Twitter on Monday, November 1.

3. The winner will have two days to email me (at susanecolasanti[at]gmail[dot]com) their full name and mailing address. If a response is not received in time, an alternate winner will be selected.

4. The winning mailing address must be located in the United States.

Let the fun begin!

18 thoughts on “so much closer arc giveaway

  1. OMGOMGOMGOMG!!! I want to read So Much Closer SOOOOOOOO badly!
    Thanks for the opportunity! You rock, Susane! 🙂
    thepaperbackprincess(at)yahoo.com

  2. I luv when it happens and i can’t wait till this story comes out!I I hope it’s really good. 🙂 by the way, is making a blog on here free? I’m just curious.

  3. May I ask? What is the difference between an arc, a galley and the actual book? Sarah Dessen said the galley is what the book is going to look like and from the pictures that you posted it seems that the arc is the book. Am I missing something?

    • I totally understand your confusion! Galleys are any kind of uncorrected proofs that are designed to look like the finished book. The pics of my ARC above are a type of galley. ARCs (advance reader copies) are a type of galley used for lead books with larger first printings. ARCs look more polished than other types of galleys.
      ARCs (or any other galleys) aren’t the actual book yet. They have typos and formatting issues because they’re kind of like a practice run for the typesetting. The back of my ARC above has marketing information – the finished hardcopy won’t have any of that stuff on the back.
      You’ve inspired me to do a blog entry next week about all of this. Thank you!

  4. Oh I have been waiting for this for this since May
    You told us the name of this book at the last stop of your “Fate Tour” and I have been excited for it since then! I can’t wait to read it and thanks for the giveaway!!!!
    BTW: Love the cover!
    Anne “AKA” @acsimps

  5. Thanks so much for the giveaway! I’m really, really looking forward to reading So Much Closer. And by the way, I love the cover. 🙂

comment

