ginormous contest update

Guess what was waiting for me when I got back from my book tour? A bunch of author copies of Something Like Fate!

Something Like Fate by Susane Colasanti

Want one? It’s yours. All you have to do is enter my ginormous third annual Floor Display Contest. This is the last week to enter, so it’s time to bring it. I can’t believe that May 23 is already this Sunday. You have until then to send me your most creative picture of you with Something Like Fate (in a bookstore or at home). If you’re looking for the floor displays at Barnes & Noble, they upgraded me to stepladders this year. I’m psyched about this development because stepladders are bigger than the cardboard displays and have all of my books. The B&N in my nabe is too small for displays, so I went one neighborhood down to Tribeca where I found this:

Something Like Fate by Susane Colasanti display at Barnes & Noble

Yes, I am such a book nerd that I took the header from the cardboard display and put it on the stepladder. Other bookstores and indies will be doing different types of displays (which may be down by now, so documenting a floor display isn’t required to enter). There’s already some serious competition in the house, but I heard you like a challenge, right? Game on. Here’s how to enter.

For those of you who are into audio books, you might want to know that Something Like Fate is out on audio! Brilliance Audio recorded it with the same narrator who did Wintergirls. That’s hot. I believe they’re releasing my other three books in October.

In case you’re looking for fresh reviews of Something Like Fate, you can check out Dreaming In Books, Book Crazy, Fefe Says…, and Cover to Cover. You guys rule for spreading the word. And thanks to everyone who’s read the book and written to tell me about it. Without reader feedback, I don’t have a clue. I really, really appreciate all of your support!

7 thoughts on “ginormous contest update

  1. Oh, that display is so pretty! I have to get myself to my Barnes and Noble ASAP. I promise a picture for your scrapbook! And I love those mirror/polka dot decorations, btw. 🙂

  2. I’m majorly loving these displays. Also, with the new spines, they really stand out on the shelves! Highly happy making :-). Congrats on the audio book!!
    Hearts,
    Renee

comment

