fourth on the fourth

Tomorrow is May 4. You know what that means. Something Like Fate will finally be released! It’s my fourth on the fourth!

Something Like Fate by Susane Colasanti

Floor displays will be going up in Barnes & Noble stores starting tomorrow, so please look out for them. Especially if you’re entering my Floor Display Contest. Either way, all book documentation is much appreciated.

As if that weren’t exciting enough, I’m leaving today for my book tour! My events in Los Angeles and San Francisco are:

Tuesday, May 4 – 7:00
Reading, discussion and signing
Borders
6510 Canoga Avenue
Canoga Park, CA 91303
Phone: 818.887.1999

Wednesday, May 5 – 4:00
Afternoon tea, discussion and signing
Copperfield’s Books
140 Kentucky Street
Petaluma, CA 94952-2994
Phone: 707.762.0563

Thursday, May 6 – 7:00
Not Your Mother’s Book Club Launch Party YA panel
Books Inc.
1760 4th Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
Phone: 510.525.7777

At the Books Inc. event, I’ll be joined by fellow YA authors Jenny Han, Michael Grant, Cynthia Omololu, and Beth Fantaskey. I’m also told there will be pizza!

I expect to be blogging about all of these events while I’m in Cali, but I’m not sure how much online time I’ll have. You can follow me on Twitter for the latest updates from the road (and sky – I’ll be flying Virgin and I hear they have free WiFi!). If I happen to encounter any warm cookies during my flight, you will definitely be notified.

Well…this is it. I hope to see you on my tour. In case I don’t, I just want to thank you for reading, for your sweet encouragement, and for making all of this possible. I wouldn’t be able to have this job I love without you. Thank you with my whole heart.

8 thoughts on “fourth on the fourth

    • There are some cities I was really hoping to visit on this tour and Seattle is one of them. If you let your local bookstore know you’d like to see me there, I might get to go next time 😀

  1. Good luck!! Have fun!! I still don’t know if I’m coming, but I think I’ll have gotten enough hours to finish fieldwork this week, which means I may not have it next week, which would give me more time. We’ll see. I’ll say something on Twitter/FB/email if I can make it. 🙂
    When will the winners from your blog tour be announced? I was going to wait on that before buying your book. Not that ending up with two would be so bad! We have a great local bookstore here that I’m sure will have it.

    • Thanks! You should check the individual blogs that hosted my blog tour for winner announcements. Each blog had different end dates for their contests. I remember seeing at least one of the winners announced a few days ago…the rest should be announced within the next week or two on each blog.

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    CONGRATULATIONS on the release of your 4th on the 4th!!! Amazon shipped me my 3 copies today!!! arriving in a few days: I cannot wait! I’m tempted to go to a Barnes and Noble tonight and just buy a fourth so i can start reading NOW. Have fun in beautiful Cali!
    Today is your day!! love, lai

comment

