blog tour

Next week I will be embarking on a blog tour! To celebrate the upcoming May 4 release of Something Like Fate, I’ll be visiting ten blogs. Each visit will include a guest post discussing a concept related to fate, like astrology, palm reading, and tarot. In the book, Lani and Erin have created a list of ten topics related to fate, one for each month of junior year. Their goal is to learn as much as possible about each topic so that they can be experts on fate by the end of the year. I used their list to write about my own experiences with each of their topics. In addition, I’ll be answering three questions by each blogger. Three is an auspicious number. In the case of Something Like Fate, the number three represents the lovers’ triangle dynamic. It also relates to Lani’s environmental activism – how the recycle symbol has three arrows representing Reduce, Reuse, Recycle.

But that’s not all. At every stop of my blog tour, you’ll have a chance to win a signed copy of Something Like Fate. I’m not talking about an ARC, I mean a finished hardcover! Sweet!

Something Like Fate blog tour

Here’s the schedule:

In case you haven’t heard, I’m also going on an actual book tour May 4-12. You can find all the tour details here.

5 thoughts on “blog tour

  1. I can’t wait to read those posts! I love the idea of all that stuff. Especially the horoscopes.
    Also, today I got a copy of Something Like Fate in the mail from Penguin. I figured it was the copy I signed up for before, but it’s a hardcover version and it doesn’t say anything about being a galley or an ARC. So I’m guessing it’s an actual copy of Something Like Fate? I’m just wondering so I can make sure it wasn’t a mistake or anything. But I was totally excited when I opened it!

    • Yes, that’s a finished hardcover copy! I believe that Penguin ran out of galleys, so my publicist sent you a finished copy since you were on my second mailing list. I’m so happy you got one – and so early!

      • Ohh! I’m so excited then! My dad called me and told me about it so I haven’t actually seen it yet. I want to hurry home so I can look at it’s beauty 🙂 Thanks so much!

  2. What an awesome idea! How common is it for authors to do blog tours? I especially like the idea of using the list of ten topics related to fate, because it’s such an intriguing subject. Also I get to check out some new blogs, which is a plus! 🙂

    • I’ve seen a few other authors’ blog tours. Meg Cabot is doing one right now. My first one was set up last year by my awesome online marketing expert at Penguin. She organizes everything. Luckily, I got to work with her again this year!
      The Waiting for You blog tour is posted on my website, so you can check out those blogs as well. I discussed my Top Ten High School Myths. What a blast 😀

comment

