my book tour!

I could not be more excited to announce my Something Like Fate book tour schedule! We’re calling it the Best Friends & Boyfriends Tour.  To celebrate the book’s May 4 pub date, I’ll be visiting Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, CT, and NJ.

Here are the tour details:

Tuesday, May 4 – 7:00
Discussion and signing
Borders
6510 Canoga Avenue
Canoga Park, CA 91303
Phone: 818.887.1999

Vroman’s (school visits only)
Pasadena, CA

Wednesday, May 5 – 4:00
Afternoon tea, discussion and signing
Copperfield’s Books
140 Kentucky Street
Petaluma, CA 94952-2994
Phone: 707.762.0563

Thursday, May 6 – 7:00
Not Your Mother’s Book Club Launch Party YA panel
Discussion and signing
Books Inc.
1760 4th Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
Phone: 510.525.7777

Rakestraw Books (school visits only)
Danville, CA

Saturday, May 8 – 4:00
Pizza party, discussion and signing
Books & Greetings
271 Livingston Street
Northvale, NJ 07647-1915
Phone: 201.784.2665

Monday, May 10 – 4:30
Discussion and signing
RJ Julia
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Phone: 203.245.3959

Tuesday, May 11
Wonderland Books & Toys (school visits only)
Rockford, IL

Wednesday, May 12 – 7:00
Discussion and signing
Anderson’s Bookshop
5112 Main Street
Downers Grove, IL 60515-4601
Phone: 630.963.2665

Hopefully, you’ll be able to come to one of these events. See you soon!

25 thoughts on “my book tour!

      • Downer’s Grove Anderson’s. 🙂 I’m so glad you’re coming back to Chicago. Do you know what time the event will be? Well, they’ll send an email and let me know. YAY mailing list!
        Funny thing is that it was Anderson’s Bookshop that recommended your books to me in the first place. I received and ARC of Waiting For You, and decided I wanted to read more of your work. Now I have all of your books and will be buying Something Like Fate on release day!

  1. Ooooh! I might be able to make it to the Canoga Park one. I live about an hour and 20 min north of Canoga Park and my last class ends at 5 on Tuesdays. I’m excited. : )
    ~Genevieve

  2. No Boston date? :[
    I am crying, on the inside.
    It’s okay. There’s always the next book (and the next book, and the next book.)
    Have fun on the tour! I am just about to start writing my review for Something Like Fate. 😀

  3. Of course it is right before I leave for Europe. 😉
    What does “school visits only” mean? I assume it means that random people can’t walk in and see you. 😛
    I’d like to come to the Anderson’s Bookshop one ’cause I know Downers Grove, but it’s a couple days before our trip and that would mean driving three hours to Chicagoland twice in one week (’cause we’re leaving from the Chicago airport too). That and my job will probably expect me to be there before my vacation, lol. At the same time, I’d enjoy meeting more like-minded Chicagoans since I’ll hopefully hopefully be moving soon. Hmm. If it were June, July, or August, it would be no problem! I feel really lame for not being able to make it to these tours now that you’re finally doing them! I will write it on the calendar and see what I can do. If I get called for an interview around that time, I could try to line it up with this! LOL.
    Congrats on national tour dates!!! It’s really exciting. 🙂 Lucky that you were a teacher before, so you’re used to speaking in front of groups!

    • Yeah, three hours is a long way to travel! Well, if you’re there I will be thrilled, and if not then hopefully I’ll see you in the near future.
      The events for school visits only aren’t open to the public. I’ll be presenting to students from local schools. Not sure if that means I’m going to the schools or the kids are coming to the bookstores yet, though. And yes, it will be super fun to get back with my people for a while 😉

  4. Do you thin maybe sometime you could go to some states more in the east? I love your books, but I can’t come to the events because they’re too far away. Please consider this@

    • I would love to do more events on the East Coast! I was really hoping that Boston and Philly would be part of the tour. The thing is, I have no control over where I go. If you ask your local bookstore to request me, I might be able to visit next time. Hopefully, we’ll meet one of these days!

  5. Cant wait until the 12th!
    I have never been to a book signing before…. but I saw that you were coming to town and decided now was a good time to start. I have really enjoyed ready your books. I am about 40 pages away from finishing Something Like Fate and I love it so far. Cant wait to meet you on the 12th!
    Anne Simpson

comment

