shiny new winners

Your Shiny New Contest entries were really impressive! Picking a winner and runner-up was not an easy thing to do. I am proud to present you with these shiny new haiku. Even Chez has joined the party to present the prizes:

Chez with When It Happens and Take Me There

That’s Chez from When It Happens. Yes, he’s real! And he wants the world to know it.

Now for some brilliance…

Kelly S. is my shiny new winner. She will receive shiny new editions of When It Happens and Take Me There. Her haiku:

Away

far apart
sleeping just for dreams
find me there.

Nicole M. earned the runner-up spot for a copy of When It Happens. She wrote:

Life Happens

In the end
All the little things
Matter most

Honorable mention goes to Trish R. with this motivational gem:

I cannot
Say that I cannot
Anymoreย 

Congrats to everyone!

Good news: I’ll be running another contest next month to celebrate the paperback release of Waiting for You on April 6. Soon afterwards, it will be time for my Third Annual Floor Display Contest when Something Like Fate comes out on May 4. So get ready for more chances to win copies of my books. Woot!

9 thoughts on “shiny new winners

  1. Haha, I knew I wasnt gunna win, my poems suck, lol.
    Congrats to Kelly S. and Nicole M.
    I need ur advise Susane…U say that the Books Of Wonder is going to be the most fun…but the one on the 19th is guna have two other authors other then yourself that I really want to meet ๐Ÿ˜ฆ My mom said I can only go to one. Should I go to the most fun one or the one where I can meet you, and the two other authors that I want to meet???
    PS. Will you and the other authors be signing books???
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • If you can only go to one event, I REALLY think you should pick the Books of Wonder signing on Sunday. SO many awesome YA authors will be there – I’ve never seen more of them in one place at the same time. The symposium on the 19th is mainly discussion panels, but at Books of Wonder you can actually hang out and talk with the authors you want to meet. Like I’ll be signing from 2:00-2:45, but then I’ll be hanging out for a few hours after to talk with readers. I love it because it’s one of the few chances I have to do that.
      Yes, we will all be signing books. You can bring ones in for us to sign or buy books there. And everyone will be taking lots of pictures ๐Ÿ™‚
      P.S. Your haiku do not suck.

  2. Ohh! Thanks for posting mine as honorable mention! I’m glad you liked it. ๐Ÿ™‚
    PS: Update on YA festival: I will definitely be there the 21st to meet you! My father told me the news last night. Can’t wait! Oh and my friend that can’t come with me wants me to have you sign something for her so I will bring that along as well!

comment

