festivities

Thanks to everyone at Books of Wonder for a fabulous holiday party! Shout-out to Peter Glassman, founder and president of this most excellent children’s bookstore. Peter exhibits further proof that you can live your ideal life through creative visualization. He had a clear vision for his bookstore, which has been expanding ever since. Peter was looking especially festive, so I had to document the occasion with him:

Peter Glassman and Susane Colasanti at Books of Wonder

Lots of YA authors were in the house, like Gayle Forman, Barry Lyga, Sarah Darer Littman, Sarah Beth Durst, Robin Wasserman, Maureen Johnson, and even Ambassador Jon Scieszka! Unfortunately, I did not encounter any Christmas cookies. But that’s okay because Books of Wonder is attached to Cupcake Cafe, so there were lots of pretty mini cupcakes:

Books of Wonder cupcakes

There were also cute decorations:

Winnie-the-Pooh at Books of Wonder

My anticipation of Christmas cookies was so intense that I am now on a mission. I want to find the ultimate Christmas cookie and eat it. Something tells me that Crumbs will not let me down. You will remain updated on this important issue.

In music news, I am psyched out of my mind for John Mayer’s winter tour. I have awesome floor seats for both of his shows at Madison Square Garden! When I saw him there during the Continuum tour in 2007, I was in the second row because I have this thing with concerts where I have to be super close to see all of the details or else it’s like I don’t even want to go. I know, I’m ridiculous. This tendency is commonly known as obsession. Anyway, near the end of the show he left the stage and then appeared on a smaller stage in between the first and second floor sections. Let’s just say I was not feeling that. But! This time around, I’ll be sitting in the front row right in front of that smaller stage on the first night. So I’m counting on John to do his reappearance trick again. Dude, I will be closer than ever. Which will rock way harder than any Christmas cookie ever could.

comment

