chair love

Why is it that everything always happens at the same time? It seems like all these things that could theoretically happen whenever somehow happen when I’m already beyond busy. Then my deadline will pass and all of the other stuff will be over and I’ll have a week of total quiet. Which actually sounds kind of nice at this point. I’m behind on my scrapbooking. There are tons of books I want to read. And I’m Netflixing last season of Fringe. I really like it so far, and not just because I’ve been missing Joshua Jackson since his Dawson’s Creek days. Although I’ve learned this the hard way: Do not watch Fringe right before going to sleep. Unless you’re into weird dreams.

Since so much was already going on anyway, I decided it was finally time to select my new desk chair. I got a gorgeous new desk over the summer which I’m loving, but I don’t have an ergonomic chair to go with it yet. Which is ridiculous since I’m at my desk all day. It’s just that all of the good chairs only come in black for some reason. That does not work for me. I’m more of a white and silver person. So when I found out about the new Generation chair from Knoll, I was super excited. Newest ergonomic design! LEED certified! Fun colors! Most importantly, it’s so freaking comfortable. I tried it out at at the Knoll showroom and could not believe how amazing it is. The back actually twists with you as you move. This chair is so amazing that I’m actually looking forward to 12-hour days at my desk.

In the meantime, I’m getting this manuscript ready to submit to my editors. Hopefully, sitting on a low-rent chair has not affected my writing.

4 thoughts on “chair love

    • yaY
      I love Fringe!!! And I loved Dawsons Creek. I bought each season of it for 50 each when they came out. Now they have the whole collection at Target for 90.00. LOL Someday I’m going to go back and watch the whole series again. And Joshua is a cutie!

      • Re: yaY
        See, this is why I was so mad when Circuit City went bankrupt. I would always get The Office right when it came out on DVD there for like half the regular price. I got all of my Dawson’s Creek seasons there, too. Oh well, at least we still have Best Buy. And it sounds like I should check out Target!

comment

