advance copies

Which book am I kissing this week?

Susane Colasanti with Something Like Fate

The Something Like Fate galley! No way! I wasn’t expecting the galleys to be printed this early, but it’s so awesome that they are. It sounds like the friendly neighbors in sales and marketing are planning a lot of fun stuff for this book. I love that they’re excited about getting the party started! As part of the fabulousness, the always awesome Penguin will be sending galleys to book bloggers and reviewers.

To be added to the mailing list, you can send me an email at friendly.neighbor [at] hotmail.com. Please include the following information in your email:

Your name
Your complete mailing address
A link to your website or blog

Galleys will only be sent to book reviewers in US and Canada. I’m not sure when they’ll be sent out. It might not be for a few months, since the Something Like Fate pub date is May 18. But you should submit your request soon, as the offer is only good while supplies last.

The party has officially started. Woot!

15 thoughts on “advance copies

    • Yes, there are actual book reviewers. I don’t know if I’m more jealous of them or movie reviewers. Oh wait, or food critics.
      My publisher sends galleys out to all of the major media contacts for possible reviews, but this mailing is for online book bloggers and reviewers. You can totally be one of them! As far as I know, if you have the passion, dedication, and skills to maintain a book blog, then you can join the club. Sounds like you!

  1. book bloggers
    I’m just wondering about something:
    if you have a live journal account and the focus/subject of your blog is reviewing books does that apply?
    I would love to be able to help promote Something Like Fate!

    • Oh no! I’m adding everyone from now on to a second list, but I can’t guarantee that there will be any galleys left. Hopefully, you’ll be able to get an advance copy one way or another.

comment

