great indoors

Angela Chase’s dad from My So-Called Life keeps showing up. He was on Private Practice and I just saw him in 24. I am convinced that this is a message from the Universe. Cancel quality shows, the dads of those shows will haunt others.

On a related note, I’m interested to see where this season of Private Practice went when it comes out on DVD. I like the show, only it seems to have already run into a similar problem as Grey’s Anatomy did in season four: getting a bit ridiculous with all of those romantic entanglements (e.g. people marrying people they should never, ever marry). Does everyone have to hook up with everyone else? Seriously? I really can’t wait for the new Grey’s season to come out, though. My devotion will not waver.

Happy Blogiversary to Book Chic! He (yes, he) interviewed me, along with author Robin Palmer. You go with your fine self, Book Chic! Celebrate with a cupcake.

Wearing flip-flops last week was such a tease. It has been raining forever. There’s a flood warning today, so I even took out my boots. The taking out of boots in June violates several of my policies, but it’s desperate times over here.

Question: Why is it that every time I go to a movie, Popcorn Cruncher sits down right next to me? It doesn’t matter how many empty seats there are. Popcorn Cruncher likes to crunch loudly in my ear. Actually, Popcorn Cruncher was absent during the last movie I saw. Instead, Dude Who Sits Right In Front of You When There Are Like Eight Hundred Empty Seats was in the house. Combine these guys with the $12.50 ticket price ($12.50! For one movie!) and I’m all set with Netflix, thanks.

Hey, a new heavy element has been discovered. The Periodic Table will now include element 112. Par-tay!

10 thoughts on “great indoors

  1. The rain is driving me crazy too. I think we’re going to need to build an ark and gather the animals two by two because it’s getting out of control. It’s a monsoon here in New England.
    Also, I have to say, that I love the references to John Mayer songs that have popped up in some of your subject lines lately. =)

  2. The rain is driving me crazy too. I think we’re going to need to build an ark and gather the animals two by two because it’s getting out of control. It’s a monsoon here in New England.
    Also, I have to say, that I love the references to John Mayer songs that have popped up in some of your subject lines lately. =)

  3. whenever you talk about ‘my so called life,’ i never have any idea what you’re talking about (since i’m only 14.)
    i must see this show…

    • My So-Called Life was only on for one season (1994-95), but it was ahead of its time. This show is the most brilliant portrayal of teen life. Ever. You really should Netflix it. I had to buy the box set when it was re-released recently because it is that freaking good. Two words for you: Jordan Catalano.

    • My So-Called Life was only on for one season (1994-95), but it was ahead of its time. This show is the most brilliant portrayal of teen life. Ever. You really should Netflix it. I had to buy the box set when it was re-released recently because it is that freaking good. Two words for you: Jordan Catalano.

  4. whenever you talk about ‘my so called life,’ i never have any idea what you’re talking about (since i’m only 14.)
    i must see this show…

comment

