i heart

Top Five Things I Heart This Week:

1. My new Rocket Dog flip-flops. Back before flip-flops got some style, I used to get silk and velvet ribbons from the fabric store and cover the rubber thong parts of my flip-flops with them. Then I would glue on sparkles or sequins. But now flip-flops are all tricked out. My Rocket Dogs are even tie-dyed.

2. The High LIne is open! It’s an old elevated portion of subway tracks that has been transformed into a park. Reclaimed and recycled materials were used to create a beautiful green space, which New York City totally needs more of. It has lounge chairs that roll along the old train tracks. And all of the lighting is positioned near the walkway, so at night we may be able to see a few stars.

3. Scoring the first season of One Tree Hill and a Flight of the Conchords tee at the Virgin Megastore closing sale.

4. John Krasinski in Away We Go. Even with that beard. HIs sweetest line: “You’re my life, Verona. My sky.”

5. This Waiting for You ad in the July issue of Seventeen. Woot!

Waiting for You ad in Seventeen

12 thoughts on “i heart

  1. Well, I can totally see why you would love all of those things πŸ™‚ The Sky Line sounds awesome! When my friend Tyler and I take a day trip there next month we’ll totally have to check it out! And I almost took a picture of that add and sent it to you, but you really couldn’t see it on my cell… It is so super cool! I love the layout of it πŸ™‚
    – Renee (The Book Girl)

  2. Well, I can totally see why you would love all of those things πŸ™‚ The Sky Line sounds awesome! When my friend Tyler and I take a day trip there next month we’ll totally have to check it out! And I almost took a picture of that add and sent it to you, but you really couldn’t see it on my cell… It is so super cool! I love the layout of it πŸ™‚
    – Renee (The Book Girl)

comment

