contest news & upcoming event

I’m thrilled to announce the winners of the Living In the Now Contest! won Waiting for You and Rachel won Take Me There. Winners, please send your names and addresses to me at friendly.neighbor [at] hotmail.com so I can get your prizes right out to you.

Some things regarding my ginormous Floor Display Contest. Not all Barnes & Noble locations have the displays up, so you can take your photo with just my books instead. Your photo can be taken with one or more of the books at home, but Waiting for You has to be included since that’s what we’re celebrating. Also, I’ve been hearing from booksellers across the country and it sounds like some displays just got put up. Therefore, I’m extending the contest deadline to Friday, June 5. The most creative photo wins signed copies of all three of my books!

Yay for Teenreads! They totally reviewed Waiting for You and also interviewed me. Find out how I (try to) balance writing with online time, why I love writing about soul mates, and why I have no worries about including pop culture references in my books.

I will be at an exciting event coming up this week here in New York. It’s the NYC Teen Author Carnival! The fun will go down this Thursday, May 28, from 4:00 to 6:00 at the New York Public Library at 6th Avenue and 10th Street. Check out the list of attending authors, get the link to watch the event live, or RSVP if you’ll be in the nabe – it’s free. I’ll be bringing some games, so come on by if you want to play!

comment

