what’s good

Are you entering my ginormous Floor Display Contest? I hope so! I’ve extended the entry deadline to May 30. Also, if your local B&N doesn’t have the floor display up, you can take your photo with my book(s) in a bookstore or at home. Whichever place will allow you to be your most creative self!

Some awesome teens got together and created a special upcoming event here in New York. It’s the NYC Teen Author Carnival! The fun will go down on Thursday, May 28, from 4:00 to 6:00 at the New York Public Library Jefferson Market Branch, located at 6th Avenue and 10th Street. Check out the event site for a list of attending authors and a link to watch it live if you can’t be there in person. I hear there won’t be bumper cars or cotton candy, but I’ll be bringing Chinese Checkers and Set (cool logic card game I can show you) if you feel like some game time.

Two new reviews of Waiting for You are out: one at The Book Obsession and another at Y.A. New York.

You have two more days to enter my Living In the Now contest. From the comments I’ve received so far, it sounds like most of us use reading or chocolate to feel better when we’re sad. I know they work for me. Also, our Soul Mates Contestis accepting entries all month. I love hearing about your most adored soul mates.

Okay, my flip-flops have been taunting me for weeks, but today it’s already 80 and sunny. I’m out.

8 thoughts on “what’s good

  1. flip flops and reviews
    Congrats on the great reviews!
    Can’t wait to meet you at the teen author carnival. So stoked.
    I’m going to canada for the long weekend. Do you know if you’re pubbed up there? If so, I’m going to see if I can get a floor display. 🙂
    Yeay for flip flops (p.s. DSW has a sale on them)
    <3Nisha
    http://www.nisha-sharma.com/blog

    • Re: flip flops and reviews
      Yes, my books are in Canada. I’ve been to Montreal and Toronto, so I know for sure 😉 I don’t think Chapters and those stores are doing the floor display, but you can totally take a pic with you and the books to enter my contest 🙂
      I just found an awesome pair of Rocket Dog flip-flops online for $20, which tops the DSW price of over $30. They freaking rock.

    • Re: flip flops and reviews
      Yes, my books are in Canada. I’ve been to Montreal and Toronto, so I know for sure 😉 I don’t think Chapters and those stores are doing the floor display, but you can totally take a pic with you and the books to enter my contest 🙂
      I just found an awesome pair of Rocket Dog flip-flops online for $20, which tops the DSW price of over $30. They freaking rock.

  2. flip flops and reviews
    Congrats on the great reviews!
    Can’t wait to meet you at the teen author carnival. So stoked.
    I’m going to canada for the long weekend. Do you know if you’re pubbed up there? If so, I’m going to see if I can get a floor display. 🙂
    Yeay for flip flops (p.s. DSW has a sale on them)
    <3Nisha
    http://www.nisha-sharma.com/blog

comment

