major floor display contest!

The waiting is almost over. Waiting for You will be released this Thursday, May 14. Actually, I’ve heard from some readers who’ve already read it! Libraries and Borders got this party started early. Now all we need is cake.

I am immensely honored to be the first author reviewed at a shiny new book blog! Alley of Books reviewed Waiting for You and made my heart happy. When I write a book, I want my readers to feel like they’ve completed (or are just beginning) a journey by the time they finish the last page. That’s exactly what Mitali described at the end of her review:

“I didn’t expect tears. Nor did I expect to have this sense of calm come over me. A peace I’ve never felt before. Like something inside of me understood that it was ok to wait. It was ok to not have someone, there was always tomorrow. I had heard ‘Love blossoms from friendships’. Yesterday I was a dreamer. Today I am a believer.”

How sweet is that? Thanks for the awesome review, Mitali!

Today is the first day of my biggest contest to win signed copies of Waiting for You, Take Me There, and When It Happens. It’s the Floor Display Contest! In case you haven’t noticed floor displays in bookstores before, they’re these cardboard risers that display an author’s books on mini shelves, kind of like a book tower. Barnes & Noble stores and some indie bookstores will be putting up the Waiting for You floor displays this week, which will feature all three of my books.  The displays will be up for varying lengths of time, which is part of your challenge.

To enter the contest: Take a picture of you either with the floor display or with just my books (not all B&N locations put up floor displays). The most creative picture wins. You may use Photoshop, other photo enhancement, props, costumes, lighting effects, etc. Email your picture to me at friendly.neighbor [at] hotmail.com. Include your full name, mailing address, and email with your entry. All personal information will be kept confidential, of course. You have until 11:11 p.m. on Friday, June 5 to enter.

Prizes: Three winners will be selected. The first prize winner will receive signed copies of all three books. Second prize is Waiting for You and your choice of either Take Me There or When It Happens. Third prize is Take Me There.

This contest is open to US residents only. Looking for an international contest? Check out my Soul Mates Contest with Melissa Walker.

I can’t wait to be dazzled by your creativity. Show me what you can do!

8 thoughts on “major floor display contest!

    • I don’t have waiting for you yet, but I have Take Me There and Waiting For You, can I use my own 2 copies of those, and once I get the Waiting For You take a picture of all 3, or does it really have to be in a book store? Because the closest one to me is 30 min away and I probably won’t get there any time soon- my dad will probably just stop after work one day.
      Erica
      thebookcellar@wi.rr.com

    • I don’t have waiting for you yet, but I have Take Me There and Waiting For You, can I use my own 2 copies of those, and once I get the Waiting For You take a picture of all 3, or does it really have to be in a book store? Because the closest one to me is 30 min away and I probably won’t get there any time soon- my dad will probably just stop after work one day.
      Erica
      thebookcellar@wi.rr.com

comment

