teen author reading night

Welcome to Day 6 of my blog tour. You can find me over at Reading Keeps You Sane. I just loved Kelsey’s questions! She also shared her review of Waiting for You.

On Wednesday, May 13, I’ll be reading with some other friendly YA authors at Teen Author Reading Night here in New York. We’ll be at the Jefferson Market Branch of the New York Public Library at 6th Avenue and 10th Street. The reading starts at 6:00, followed by a Q&A session. If you’re in the nabe, stop on by! I’ll be joining these authors (who all have new books with awesome titles):

Nick Burd, The Vast Fields of Ordinary
Cecil Castelucci, Geektastic
Sarah Cross, Dull Boy
Jenny Han, The Summer I Turned Pretty
Emma McLaughlin & Nicola Kraus, The Real Real
Kieran Scott, Geek Magnet

My biggest contest to win signed copies of Waiting for You and the paperback edition of Take Me There begins on Monday. See you then!

8 thoughts on “teen author reading night

  1. I JUST BOUGHT WAITING FOR YOU
    Just got waiting for you from borders… i was so surprised it was already available. i like screamed in the middle of the store and started jumping up and down. 🙂 I’m so excited to read it…i couldn’t help myself and i already started it at the book store.
    Love
    Mia

      • Re: I JUST BOUGHT WAITING FOR YOU
        I just finished the book last night. It was SO good. I really liked it. At first i was a little disappointed that it wasn’t in different perspectives- i would have loved to know what derek was thinking but then i really liked the way you wrote it. Thanks so much for writing such good books and keeping in touch with your readers…i think that is really cool.
        Happy mother’s day!
        Love
        mia

      • Re: I JUST BOUGHT WAITING FOR YOU
        I just finished the book last night. It was SO good. I really liked it. At first i was a little disappointed that it wasn’t in different perspectives- i would have loved to know what derek was thinking but then i really liked the way you wrote it. Thanks so much for writing such good books and keeping in touch with your readers…i think that is really cool.
        Happy mother’s day!
        Love
        mia

  2. I JUST BOUGHT WAITING FOR YOU
    Just got waiting for you from borders… i was so surprised it was already available. i like screamed in the middle of the store and started jumping up and down. 🙂 I’m so excited to read it…i couldn’t help myself and i already started it at the book store.
    Love
    Mia

comment

