soul mates

May 1 = May Day = my birthday = gifts for you! It’s time to give back to all of you as my way of saying thank you for this life. So I’m starting my second contest today. The wonderful Melissa Walker and I have teamed up to present you with our Soul Mates Contest. Her new book, Lovestruck Summer, comes out this month along with Waiting for You. You can win signed copies of both books!

Melissa created this video of us, in which we discuss the contest prizes, the rules, and a bit about the things we like. I cannot take any credit for this video. Melissa filmed everything, then did all of the editing and text – I love her cute comments! She even added an outtakes section. Thanks for creating this sweet video, Melissa!

Here’s how the Soul Mates Contest works. (Note: You might have to use your headphones if you’re like me and are always meaning to stop by Shiny Happy Apple World for those gorgeous speakers, but somehow have not gone yet):

To enter the contest:

1. Leave a comment here to win Melissa’s books and gift bag or leave a comment over at Melissa’s blog to win my books and John Mayer stuff. In your comment, tell us about your favorite TV or movie soul mates who should be together but aren’t. If they eventually get together, that’s cool, just tell us about the time they weren’t and you were like, “Ring ring! Clue phone!”

2. Your entry will count twice if you post this video on your blog, Facebook, MySpace, Twitter, etc. Leave the link in your comment.

3. You have until June 1 to enter.

Hey, it’s Day One of my blog tour! Check out my interview with Taylor over at For the Love of Books.

May Day is also Buy Indie Day, so show your support of indie bookstores by visiting your local indie today.

160 thoughts on “soul mates

  1. I am going to think up two different answers for this contest because, believe me, I definitely watch enough TV and movies to think up different answers. πŸ˜‰
    I think I’d have to say Ben & Felicity from, well, Felicity. ♥ They ended up together in the end, and they were together during the series at a couple points, but there was still plenty of heartache and obstacles along the way.
    I plugged the contest here: http://twitter.com/asherz86/status/1669537153

  2. I am going to think up two different answers for this contest because, believe me, I definitely watch enough TV and movies to think up different answers. πŸ˜‰
    I think I’d have to say Ben & Felicity from, well, Felicity. ♥ They ended up together in the end, and they were together during the series at a couple points, but there was still plenty of heartache and obstacles along the way.
    I plugged the contest here: http://twitter.com/asherz86/status/1669537153

  3. My fave soul mates ended up together, Jack and Rose (Titanic). For TV, I loved Buffy and Angel. They were off and on for a few years.

  4. My fave soul mates ended up together, Jack and Rose (Titanic). For TV, I loved Buffy and Angel. They were off and on for a few years.

  5. Okay, so I’ve only seen the first season of Gilmore Girls (so far…I’m going to rent more!) and I think that Lorelei and Luke BELONG together…not sure if they ever get together, but I wish so… πŸ™‚

  6. Okay, so I’ve only seen the first season of Gilmore Girls (so far…I’m going to rent more!) and I think that Lorelei and Luke BELONG together…not sure if they ever get together, but I wish so… πŸ™‚

  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    id have to say kathleen kelly and joe fox from you’ve got mail *signs* but in the end they do get together.i loved how at first they had no idea who each other really was since they had just met in a chatroom but then when their businesses start really competing they keep emailing each other but still have no idea who they are talking to and they decide to meet but when joe sees who she is he ends up making up a excuse online why he couldnt be there…
    oh and i twittered it(http://twitter.com/simply16)
    sarah h.
    pinktooth2@yahoo.com

  8. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    id have to say kathleen kelly and joe fox from you’ve got mail *signs* but in the end they do get together.i loved how at first they had no idea who each other really was since they had just met in a chatroom but then when their businesses start really competing they keep emailing each other but still have no idea who they are talking to and they decide to meet but when joe sees who she is he ends up making up a excuse online why he couldnt be there…
    oh and i twittered it(http://twitter.com/simply16)
    sarah h.
    pinktooth2@yahoo.com

  9. ehm..let me see..the tv show that alway makes me laugh out loud is Will & Grace. I think Will & Grace are just the perfect couple. Yes they are together, but I think they would be the perfect love couple..
    best
    Marjolein

  10. ehm..let me see..the tv show that alway makes me laugh out loud is Will & Grace. I think Will & Grace are just the perfect couple. Yes they are together, but I think they would be the perfect love couple..
    best
    Marjolein

  11. Merideth Grey and Derek Shepherd from Grey’s Anatomy. They were on and off for the longest time, always fighting with each other or just life getting into the way but they always somehow found to love each other in the end.
    behapppppppy(at)hotmail(dot)com

  12. Merideth Grey and Derek Shepherd from Grey’s Anatomy. They were on and off for the longest time, always fighting with each other or just life getting into the way but they always somehow found to love each other in the end.
    behapppppppy(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. contest.
    my favorite couple would have to be….
    dan humphrey and serena from gossip girl.
    when their together its so cute,
    and they have the cutest onset chemistry,
    and then when they break up on the show,
    you just want them to get back together,
    because their still so cute together. πŸ™‚
    megan_x_rose(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. contest.
    my favorite couple would have to be….
    dan humphrey and serena from gossip girl.
    when their together its so cute,
    and they have the cutest onset chemistry,
    and then when they break up on the show,
    you just want them to get back together,
    because their still so cute together. πŸ™‚
    megan_x_rose(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. soul mates
    Hey! My name’s Abbey! Ok, so my favorite television soul mates have to Luke an Lorelai from Gilmore Girls. They are clearly meant to be together from season one, but they don’t even begin to date until season 5. It is obvious that Luke loves Lorelai, but she doesn’t see it yet. There are moments in the seasons where you think she finally gets it, but then it slips away. They get engaged at the end of season 5, but it falls through. They aren’t together for the ENTIRE final season, but they do get back together in the SERIES FINALE! So you never even see them get married or anything. But ya! Thank you so much for reading this, and I hope I win! πŸ™‚
    Abbey
    here is my email: aqtbenz@hotmail.com (dk, I saw someone else post theirs…)
    and I posted the link to the video on my twitter:http://twitter.com/abbey_lee
    and facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/profile.php?id=829782801&ref=profile

  16. soul mates
    Hey! My name’s Abbey! Ok, so my favorite television soul mates have to Luke an Lorelai from Gilmore Girls. They are clearly meant to be together from season one, but they don’t even begin to date until season 5. It is obvious that Luke loves Lorelai, but she doesn’t see it yet. There are moments in the seasons where you think she finally gets it, but then it slips away. They get engaged at the end of season 5, but it falls through. They aren’t together for the ENTIRE final season, but they do get back together in the SERIES FINALE! So you never even see them get married or anything. But ya! Thank you so much for reading this, and I hope I win! πŸ™‚
    Abbey
    here is my email: aqtbenz@hotmail.com (dk, I saw someone else post theirs…)
    and I posted the link to the video on my twitter:http://twitter.com/abbey_lee
    and facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/profile.php?id=829782801&ref=profile

  17. Well, I always wanted Veronica and Duncan from Veronica Mars to get together. Most people won’t agree, but I thought they were perfect together.

  18. Well, I always wanted Veronica and Duncan from Veronica Mars to get together. Most people won’t agree, but I thought they were perfect together.

  19. For me, it is totally Buffy and Angel hands down. Their relationship was just sooo *swoon*.
    I mean, come on? What’s sexier than a remorseful vampire, who gets his one moment of true happiness from a vampire slayer….
    And then kills alot of people.
    It’s sweet, really.
    My email is love.krumpet@gmail.com and my names is George in case I win.
    I really don’t want to make a livejournal account. =P

  20. For me, it is totally Buffy and Angel hands down. Their relationship was just sooo *swoon*.
    I mean, come on? What’s sexier than a remorseful vampire, who gets his one moment of true happiness from a vampire slayer….
    And then kills alot of people.
    It’s sweet, really.
    My email is love.krumpet@gmail.com and my names is George in case I win.
    I really don’t want to make a livejournal account. =P

  21. OOPS!
    I forgot my name so i’m going to comment again…My favorite TV soul mates are Luke and Lorelei from Gilmore Girls!! They are meant to be together but so many things get in there way.
    MY NAME! Jill
    EMAIL! Jill_B@comcast.net

  22. OOPS!
    I forgot my name so i’m going to comment again…My favorite TV soul mates are Luke and Lorelei from Gilmore Girls!! They are meant to be together but so many things get in there way.
    MY NAME! Jill
    EMAIL! Jill_B@comcast.net

  23. First of all, happy belated b-day! I hope it was a good one.
    My fave tv soul mates are McDreamy and Meredith Gray on Gray’s Anatomy. Although they are now getting married, they have been fighting their attraction for a few seasons.
    My fave move soul mates are Harry Connick, Jr. and Sandra Bullock in Hope Floats. It takes them, well Sandra at least, the whole movie to figure out that they like each other. I knew it the minute they looked at each other!
    shelcows AT gmail DOT com

  24. First of all, happy belated b-day! I hope it was a good one.
    My fave tv soul mates are McDreamy and Meredith Gray on Gray’s Anatomy. Although they are now getting married, they have been fighting their attraction for a few seasons.
    My fave move soul mates are Harry Connick, Jr. and Sandra Bullock in Hope Floats. It takes them, well Sandra at least, the whole movie to figure out that they like each other. I knew it the minute they looked at each other!
    shelcows AT gmail DOT com

  25. seth and maggie from city of angels. i guess the movie couldn’t’ve really ended any other way, but i think the way it plays out is still crushing.
    followthekatterfli(at)hotmail(dot)com

  26. seth and maggie from city of angels. i guess the movie couldn’t’ve really ended any other way, but i think the way it plays out is still crushing.
    followthekatterfli(at)hotmail(dot)com

  27. I didn’t even think of this until I saw it posted, but Lorelei and Luke from Gilmore Girls IS SO TRUE!
    But my first thought was Jamie and Landon from A Walk to Remember…yay for them finally getting together in the film.
    And happy day late birthday!!!! πŸ™‚
    -Lauren
    lauren51990 AT aol DOT com

    • My favorite soul mates who weren’t together at first, who eventually got together (and got a clue) was definately Gemma Doyle and Kartik in The Gemma Doyle Trilogy. They’re so incredibly perfect for each other, and have the greatest start. I also love the fact they both essentially know they were meant for each other, and keep putting it off.
      And though A Great and Terrible Beauty isn’t officially a movie yet, it’s due out in 2010 so technically it fits your rules I think…
      I also attempted to post your video, but I pretty much fail. I couldn’t get the coding right… and after like 15 minutes of trying I gave up.
      But I still posted about it at my blog…
      http://www.thebookcellarx.blogspot.com
      Erica.
      thebookcellar@wi.rr.com

    • My favorite soul mates who weren’t together at first, who eventually got together (and got a clue) was definately Gemma Doyle and Kartik in The Gemma Doyle Trilogy. They’re so incredibly perfect for each other, and have the greatest start. I also love the fact they both essentially know they were meant for each other, and keep putting it off.
      And though A Great and Terrible Beauty isn’t officially a movie yet, it’s due out in 2010 so technically it fits your rules I think…
      I also attempted to post your video, but I pretty much fail. I couldn’t get the coding right… and after like 15 minutes of trying I gave up.
      But I still posted about it at my blog…
      http://www.thebookcellarx.blogspot.com
      Erica.
      thebookcellar@wi.rr.com

  28. I didn’t even think of this until I saw it posted, but Lorelei and Luke from Gilmore Girls IS SO TRUE!
    But my first thought was Jamie and Landon from A Walk to Remember…yay for them finally getting together in the film.
    And happy day late birthday!!!! πŸ™‚
    -Lauren
    lauren51990 AT aol DOT com

    • This is too difficult…but I’m going to be creative and list one soulmate couple on each of your blogs.
      For this blog, I think I would say DEFINITELY Jesse and Celine from Before Sunrise and Before Sunset…they just work so well together. It’s amazing how sometimes you can say more to a stranger than you can to a friend, isn’t it?
      And I’m posting this to Twitter! http://twitter.com/tiffing

    • This is too difficult…but I’m going to be creative and list one soulmate couple on each of your blogs.
      For this blog, I think I would say DEFINITELY Jesse and Celine from Before Sunrise and Before Sunset…they just work so well together. It’s amazing how sometimes you can say more to a stranger than you can to a friend, isn’t it?
      And I’m posting this to Twitter! http://twitter.com/tiffing

  29. On Melissa’a blog I put Angela and Jordan from My So-Called Life, but I figured that I should do a new couple for a different prize!
    I think the next one I think of is Logan and Rory from Gilmore Girls. I was all Logan all the time! He was the best for Rory and I was so mad at her with the way it ended. I like to imagine that they eventually came back together!
    I posted the video on my blog! http://to-little-time.blogspot.com/

  30. On Melissa’a blog I put Angela and Jordan from My So-Called Life, but I figured that I should do a new couple for a different prize!
    I think the next one I think of is Logan and Rory from Gilmore Girls. I was all Logan all the time! He was the best for Rory and I was so mad at her with the way it ended. I like to imagine that they eventually came back together!
    I posted the video on my blog! http://to-little-time.blogspot.com/

  31. soulmates!
    So in coming from Mellisa’s blog to here I remembered the most important couple, especially who didn’t end up together! Princess Ann and Joe Bradley from Roman Holiday! The ending to that movie is so beautiful and heartbreaking all at once, I LOVE it.
    I twittered this up!
    https://twitter.com/juksie
    Julia
    j71421@hotmail.com

    • Re: soulmates!
      Ahh, I’m going to have to go with the vast majority and agree with Luke & Loralie from Gilmore Girls… too cute.
      And, I might get shunned, I personally loved Logan to no end, so I’m going with Rory and Logan (But that might be less soul mates, more my personal fantasies, even if he was a bit of a jerk at times)
      And, I have to say, Cory and Topanga. Seriously, there is no cuter couple. Not to mention that it’s nice to think that the boy you had a crush on in middle school would end up being your high school sweetheart, run away from home and live with your crazy aunt, and you’d give up your dream school for him, and end up getting married and living happily ever after (okay, so the giving up the dream school part is stupid and wouldn’t be nice… but it worked for them)
      I’m terrible with movie/tv soul mates.. now if you would have said BOOK soul mates… I think I could have given an endless list =)

    • Re: soulmates!
      Ahh, I’m going to have to go with the vast majority and agree with Luke & Loralie from Gilmore Girls… too cute.
      And, I might get shunned, I personally loved Logan to no end, so I’m going with Rory and Logan (But that might be less soul mates, more my personal fantasies, even if he was a bit of a jerk at times)
      And, I have to say, Cory and Topanga. Seriously, there is no cuter couple. Not to mention that it’s nice to think that the boy you had a crush on in middle school would end up being your high school sweetheart, run away from home and live with your crazy aunt, and you’d give up your dream school for him, and end up getting married and living happily ever after (okay, so the giving up the dream school part is stupid and wouldn’t be nice… but it worked for them)
      I’m terrible with movie/tv soul mates.. now if you would have said BOOK soul mates… I think I could have given an endless list =)

  32. soulmates!
    So in coming from Mellisa’s blog to here I remembered the most important couple, especially who didn’t end up together! Princess Ann and Joe Bradley from Roman Holiday! The ending to that movie is so beautiful and heartbreaking all at once, I LOVE it.
    I twittered this up!
    https://twitter.com/juksie
    Julia
    j71421@hotmail.com

  33. i was going to give the same answer as the one on melissa’s cause i really love this version of persuasion but then i thought of another that i love and just can’t resist putting them down here, cary grant and katherine hepburn in “The Philadelphia Story”!

  34. i was going to give the same answer as the one on melissa’s cause i really love this version of persuasion but then i thought of another that i love and just can’t resist putting them down here, cary grant and katherine hepburn in “The Philadelphia Story”!

  35. I watch way too much TV and could have a million answers. But my favorite ever is definitely Buffy and Spike on BtVS. And I can’t believe how many Buffy/Angel answers there are here. No way! Sure Spike tries to kill Buffy when they first meet, but he was evil then. Later he falls in love with her and he turns good. She uses him for a while and he still loves her. He is always there for her even when the rest of her friends aren’t because he’s the only one who really understands her. And he’ll do anything to protect her and her little sister. And in the last episode he saves the world for her! Buffy and Spike all the way!
    And I posted on my LJ. http://sour-worms.livejournal.com/

  36. I watch way too much TV and could have a million answers. But my favorite ever is definitely Buffy and Spike on BtVS. And I can’t believe how many Buffy/Angel answers there are here. No way! Sure Spike tries to kill Buffy when they first meet, but he was evil then. Later he falls in love with her and he turns good. She uses him for a while and he still loves her. He is always there for her even when the rest of her friends aren’t because he’s the only one who really understands her. And he’ll do anything to protect her and her little sister. And in the last episode he saves the world for her! Buffy and Spike all the way!
    And I posted on my LJ. http://sour-worms.livejournal.com/

  37. My geekery is showing, but I’m going to go with Starbuck and Anders from Battlestar Galactica. He was pretty perfect, and she just kept messing it up.

  38. My geekery is showing, but I’m going to go with Starbuck and Anders from Battlestar Galactica. He was pretty perfect, and she just kept messing it up.

  39. contest
    so this contest is really great. umm favorite should-be soulmates? I think Luke & Lorelai totally fit that but I’m gonna go with Corey and Topanga from Boy Meets World. They end up together later on, but still, i love them πŸ™‚
    i posted the contest too: http://www.twitter.com/xoxtina46xox

  40. contest
    so this contest is really great. umm favorite should-be soulmates? I think Luke & Lorelai totally fit that but I’m gonna go with Corey and Topanga from Boy Meets World. They end up together later on, but still, i love them πŸ™‚
    i posted the contest too: http://www.twitter.com/xoxtina46xox

  41. Soul Mates
    My favorite movie soul mates would definitely have to be Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice. But my favorite tv soul mates are Rory and Jess from Gilmore Girls.

  42. Soul Mates
    My favorite movie soul mates would definitely have to be Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice. But my favorite tv soul mates are Rory and Jess from Gilmore Girls.

  43. Contest — Soul Mates
    My favorite movie soul mates would have to be Tristan and Yvaine from Stardust. They had such chemistry, and I wanted to scream at them when there was the misunderstanding in the middle of the movie. And I was really happy when they ended up together. πŸ™‚

  44. Contest — Soul Mates
    My favorite movie soul mates would have to be Tristan and Yvaine from Stardust. They had such chemistry, and I wanted to scream at them when there was the misunderstanding in the middle of the movie. And I was really happy when they ended up together. πŸ™‚

  45. Oh gosh, I’ve got too many so I’ll just list one tv and one movie one here and a different two on Melissa’s blog! πŸ˜€
    tv:
    I’m going to have to agree with a number of people on here…Luke and Lorelai on Gilmore Girls!
    movie:
    Colonel Brandon and Marianne Dashwood from Sense & Sensibility(yes, I know it’s a book but it’s also been a movie…and some mini-series). Thank goodness they end up together otherwise I would’ve gotten so upset. πŸ˜€

  46. Oh gosh, I’ve got too many so I’ll just list one tv and one movie one here and a different two on Melissa’s blog! πŸ˜€
    tv:
    I’m going to have to agree with a number of people on here…Luke and Lorelai on Gilmore Girls!
    movie:
    Colonel Brandon and Marianne Dashwood from Sense & Sensibility(yes, I know it’s a book but it’s also been a movie…and some mini-series). Thank goodness they end up together otherwise I would’ve gotten so upset. πŸ˜€

  47. Max and Logan from Dark Angel are one of my favorite tv couples. When they finally realized their feelings, they never had the opportunity to be more intimate, because of Manticore. They were holding hands on the last episode, but it is unclear whether they managed to work things out. They canceled the show so they could pick up Firefly, but only ended up canceling it too. Then there’s Jack and Rose from Titanic. I don’t want to let go of their love. I hope I can have that type of romance sans sad ending, one day. Lastly, another Dicaprio film, Romeo + Juliet. Who doesn’t like R + J?
    timidbutterfly2008(at)yahoo.com
    P.S. I need to read better. I may have entered wrong. Please don’t disqualify me.

  48. Max and Logan from Dark Angel are one of my favorite tv couples. When they finally realized their feelings, they never had the opportunity to be more intimate, because of Manticore. They were holding hands on the last episode, but it is unclear whether they managed to work things out. They canceled the show so they could pick up Firefly, but only ended up canceling it too. Then there’s Jack and Rose from Titanic. I don’t want to let go of their love. I hope I can have that type of romance sans sad ending, one day. Lastly, another Dicaprio film, Romeo + Juliet. Who doesn’t like R + J?
    timidbutterfly2008(at)yahoo.com
    P.S. I need to read better. I may have entered wrong. Please don’t disqualify me.

  49. Definitely Elizabeth Bennet and Mr.Darcy from Pride & Prejudice. A true classic. They’re both too stubborn for their own good. πŸ™‚
    And then.. these don’t count but..
    Jack and Rose from Titanic
    Rory and Jess from Gilmore Girls
    Jamie and Landon from A Walk to Remember
    Noah and Allie from The Notebook
    Cecilia and Robbie from Atonement
    Oh! and I promoted this video on my blog! πŸ˜€
    http://girlatsea.tumblr.com/

  50. Definitely Elizabeth Bennet and Mr.Darcy from Pride & Prejudice. A true classic. They’re both too stubborn for their own good. πŸ™‚
    And then.. these don’t count but..
    Jack and Rose from Titanic
    Rory and Jess from Gilmore Girls
    Jamie and Landon from A Walk to Remember
    Noah and Allie from The Notebook
    Cecilia and Robbie from Atonement
    Oh! and I promoted this video on my blog! πŸ˜€
    http://girlatsea.tumblr.com/

  51. SUCH an adorable video. And I agree – all of life’s answers can be found in John Mayer songs!
    So it’s interesting how no one’s mentioned this (probably because I’m the only one who cares) but I think the pair of TV soulmates that REALLY need to get together already are Booth and Brennan from BONES! I mean, hello, I tune in relentlessly for your subtle chemistry and hope that one of you will jump the other’s bones. Hey, how appropriate…
    Anyway, that’s my thoughts. I posted the video at my blog: http://dissectingperfection.wordpress.com/2009/05/06/refined-carbs-for-the-soul-3-summer-licious-books/ and I cannot wait for both your books! Thanks for the giveaway!

  52. SUCH an adorable video. And I agree – all of life’s answers can be found in John Mayer songs!
    So it’s interesting how no one’s mentioned this (probably because I’m the only one who cares) but I think the pair of TV soulmates that REALLY need to get together already are Booth and Brennan from BONES! I mean, hello, I tune in relentlessly for your subtle chemistry and hope that one of you will jump the other’s bones. Hey, how appropriate…
    Anyway, that’s my thoughts. I posted the video at my blog: http://dissectingperfection.wordpress.com/2009/05/06/refined-carbs-for-the-soul-3-summer-licious-books/ and I cannot wait for both your books! Thanks for the giveaway!

  53. Soul Mates – Contest
    I would have to say Peyton and Lucas on OTH, when he almost married Lindsay I was so depressed!
    Great contest! πŸ™‚
    mssjos(at)gmail(dot)com

    • Re: Soul Mates – Contest
      tv: I have to agree with the mass and say Luke and Loralie. They are too cute!
      Movie wise… That’s a toughy. I just want to say a couple no one else’s said, so I’m going to go with “how to loose a guy in 10 days”. Seriously – you go out to purposely break up with each other, and you STILL fall in love. That is fate, my friends.
      chel_216@hotmail.com
      &
      http://twitter.com/soriveting

    • Re: Soul Mates – Contest
      tv: I have to agree with the mass and say Luke and Loralie. They are too cute!
      Movie wise… That’s a toughy. I just want to say a couple no one else’s said, so I’m going to go with “how to loose a guy in 10 days”. Seriously – you go out to purposely break up with each other, and you STILL fall in love. That is fate, my friends.
      chel_216@hotmail.com
      &
      http://twitter.com/soriveting

  54. Soul Mates – Contest
    I would have to say Peyton and Lucas on OTH, when he almost married Lindsay I was so depressed!
    Great contest! πŸ™‚
    mssjos(at)gmail(dot)com

  55. I adore Buffy and Angel-so swoon worthy! And I’m also a big Logan and Veronica fan from Veronica Mars. (I still pretend they’re together in my head!) And lastly, I’m an uber-geek, so I have to go with Tom Paris and B’Elanna Torres from Star Trek Voyager-they were my romance to watch in high school-so cute-and they got married during the last season of the show-yay!
    Sarah
    http://www.greenbeanteenqueen.blogspot.com
    greenbeanteenqueen at gmail dot com

  56. I adore Buffy and Angel-so swoon worthy! And I’m also a big Logan and Veronica fan from Veronica Mars. (I still pretend they’re together in my head!) And lastly, I’m an uber-geek, so I have to go with Tom Paris and B’Elanna Torres from Star Trek Voyager-they were my romance to watch in high school-so cute-and they got married during the last season of the show-yay!
    Sarah
    http://www.greenbeanteenqueen.blogspot.com
    greenbeanteenqueen at gmail dot com

  57. Ok…so tv: Lorelia and Luke from Gilmore Girls by far. They went so long without being together and then FINALLY they get together only to break up! ugh! But, YAY!, they get back together at the end of the series. I hate that the show is no longer on 😦 so sad…
    And movie: Noah and Allie in The Notebook. Best love story ever! I am infatuated with the idea of passing on at the same moment as my true love ever since that movie!
    oh..and Blair and Chuck on Gossip Girl. They are so meant for each other….they just can’t get it straight! grrr… πŸ™‚

  58. Ok…so tv: Lorelia and Luke from Gilmore Girls by far. They went so long without being together and then FINALLY they get together only to break up! ugh! But, YAY!, they get back together at the end of the series. I hate that the show is no longer on 😦 so sad…
    And movie: Noah and Allie in The Notebook. Best love story ever! I am infatuated with the idea of passing on at the same moment as my true love ever since that movie!
    oh..and Blair and Chuck on Gossip Girl. They are so meant for each other….they just can’t get it straight! grrr… πŸ™‚

  59. My favorite soul mates!
    Ok, my favorite are Alice and Will from the Last Apprentice Series. And of course- Roger and Violet. And Russ and Priscilla. Quinn. Same thing! πŸ˜‰ And I did post it on facebook. I don’t know what you mean by leave the link. but if you need to know my facebook- I would rather not tell you it in public.

    • Re: My favorite soul mates!
      booth and bones, on the series bones, but then the show would probaly got to heck, like moonlighting with bruze wiliis

      • Re: My favorite soul mates!
        My favorite soul mates are Meg Ryan’s and Tom Hanks’ characters in Sleepless In Seattle. I would have been devastated if they didn’t get together!
        Llehn

      • Re: My favorite soul mates!
        My favorite soul mates are Meg Ryan’s and Tom Hanks’ characters in Sleepless In Seattle. I would have been devastated if they didn’t get together!
        Llehn

    • Re: My favorite soul mates!
      booth and bones, on the series bones, but then the show would probaly got to heck, like moonlighting with bruze wiliis

  60. My favorite soul mates!
    Ok, my favorite are Alice and Will from the Last Apprentice Series. And of course- Roger and Violet. And Russ and Priscilla. Quinn. Same thing! πŸ˜‰ And I did post it on facebook. I don’t know what you mean by leave the link. but if you need to know my facebook- I would rather not tell you it in public.

  61. Being a TV junkie, I had to put some thought into this because there are a lot of couples I adore, but one show always stands out and that is Lorelei and Luke from Gilmore Girls! It was so obvious from the beginning that they were meant to be together, and through the years of almost getting there then being together finally then splitting up (which I was so mad about!), and then *sighs* the last episode they give it another try! And in my mind they have their happily ever hilarious after.
    Also cause I love the show so much, Rory and Dean were also my other favorite couple. I liked Jess, but c’mon, it’s Dean!! If you haven’t seen this TV show, you really should watch it!
    I posted the video on my blog here:http://sammyjones57.blogspot.com/2009/05/oooo-look-at-this-contest.html
    Amber
    sammyjones57(at)hotmail(dot)com

  62. Being a TV junkie, I had to put some thought into this because there are a lot of couples I adore, but one show always stands out and that is Lorelei and Luke from Gilmore Girls! It was so obvious from the beginning that they were meant to be together, and through the years of almost getting there then being together finally then splitting up (which I was so mad about!), and then *sighs* the last episode they give it another try! And in my mind they have their happily ever hilarious after.
    Also cause I love the show so much, Rory and Dean were also my other favorite couple. I liked Jess, but c’mon, it’s Dean!! If you haven’t seen this TV show, you really should watch it!
    I posted the video on my blog here:http://sammyjones57.blogspot.com/2009/05/oooo-look-at-this-contest.html
    Amber
    sammyjones57(at)hotmail(dot)com

  63. Soulmates contest (katie_mac_25@hotmail.com)
    My favorite soulmates are Sara and Jonathan from Serendipity, Ron and Hermione from Harry Potter (even though they all get together) and Logan and Rory from Gilmore Girls

  64. Soulmates contest (katie_mac_25@hotmail.com)
    My favorite soulmates are Sara and Jonathan from Serendipity, Ron and Hermione from Harry Potter (even though they all get together) and Logan and Rory from Gilmore Girls

  65. favorite meant-to-be couples??!
    are you serious! this is sooo hard! hmmm…. well at least my fabulous movie obsession skills are paying off here! (take that catie! who says movies are a waste of time huh??! lol!)
    i love love love absolutely love these couples. i hope you do too!
    sandy and danny- grease
    edward and bella- twilight
    anne and joe- roman holiday
    maria and captain von trapp- the sound of music
    vivian and edward- pretty women
    scarlett and rhett- gone with the wind
    giselle and robert- enchanted!
    love them! and yes, i am a bit of the oldies movies person!
    p.s. sorry if my horrendously long list is such a bore. really, i am. but not enough to erase it!

  66. favorite meant-to-be couples??!
    are you serious! this is sooo hard! hmmm…. well at least my fabulous movie obsession skills are paying off here! (take that catie! who says movies are a waste of time huh??! lol!)
    i love love love absolutely love these couples. i hope you do too!
    sandy and danny- grease
    edward and bella- twilight
    anne and joe- roman holiday
    maria and captain von trapp- the sound of music
    vivian and edward- pretty women
    scarlett and rhett- gone with the wind
    giselle and robert- enchanted!
    love them! and yes, i am a bit of the oldies movies person!
    p.s. sorry if my horrendously long list is such a bore. really, i am. but not enough to erase it!

  67. favorite meant-to-be couples??!
    are you serious! this is sooo hard! hmmm…. well at least my fabulous movie obsession skills are paying off here! (take that catie! who says movies are a waste of time huh??! lol!)
    i love love love absolutely love these couples. i hope you do too!
    sandy and danny- grease
    edward and bella- twilight
    anne and joe- roman holiday
    maria and captain von trapp- the sound of music
    vivian and edward- pretty women
    scarlett and rhett- gone with the wind
    giselle and robert- enchanted!
    love them! and yes, i am a bit of the oldies movies person!
    p.s. sorry if my horrendously long list is such a bore. really, i am. but not enough to erase it!
    oh yeah and name- hannah
    e-mail?? talktome90@yahoo.com

  68. favorite meant-to-be couples??!
    are you serious! this is sooo hard! hmmm…. well at least my fabulous movie obsession skills are paying off here! (take that catie! who says movies are a waste of time huh??! lol!)
    i love love love absolutely love these couples. i hope you do too!
    sandy and danny- grease
    edward and bella- twilight
    anne and joe- roman holiday
    maria and captain von trapp- the sound of music
    vivian and edward- pretty women
    scarlett and rhett- gone with the wind
    giselle and robert- enchanted!
    love them! and yes, i am a bit of the oldies movies person!
    p.s. sorry if my horrendously long list is such a bore. really, i am. but not enough to erase it!
    oh yeah and name- hannah
    e-mail?? talktome90@yahoo.com

  69. Soulmates
    Um…My soulmate I would like to choose to enter this contest would have to be…. Ryan Gosling. Have had a huge crush on him since I saw him in the notebook and have bought every one of his movies since!!
    Thanks for entering me into the contest πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see the winners!!

  70. Soulmates
    Um…My soulmate I would like to choose to enter this contest would have to be…. Ryan Gosling. Have had a huge crush on him since I saw him in the notebook and have bought every one of his movies since!!
    Thanks for entering me into the contest πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see the winners!!

  71. love the vlog! and my couple like that was totally Joey and Pacey on Dawsons Creek. When they were apart all through college I wanted to kill them and I was so happy to see them back together on the finale!
    sports dot erikalynn at gmail dot com

  72. love the vlog! and my couple like that was totally Joey and Pacey on Dawsons Creek. When they were apart all through college I wanted to kill them and I was so happy to see them back together on the finale!
    sports dot erikalynn at gmail dot com

  73. πŸ™‚
    The first couple that came to mind was Charlie and Claire from Lost because they are perfect and cute together, plus they have accents, which I love. And I was thinking about their perfection and how there wasn’t so much drama between them… until i remembered there was actually a lot of stuff going on, the baby, drugs, death.
    But in my mind they’re so perfect and soulmate-y (wow, I sound like a pirate) that I think I purposefully tried to forget.
    alliquon@hotmail.com

  74. πŸ™‚
    The first couple that came to mind was Charlie and Claire from Lost because they are perfect and cute together, plus they have accents, which I love. And I was thinking about their perfection and how there wasn’t so much drama between them… until i remembered there was actually a lot of stuff going on, the baby, drugs, death.
    But in my mind they’re so perfect and soulmate-y (wow, I sound like a pirate) that I think I purposefully tried to forget.
    alliquon@hotmail.com

  75. Jess and Rory are my pick for the perfect soulmates! I loved them together in Gilmore Girls.
    leeangeli@yahoo dot com

  76. Jess and Rory are my pick for the perfect soulmates! I loved them together in Gilmore Girls.
    leeangeli@yahoo dot com

  77. Soulmates
    Some Cliche’s that I have always adored are:
    -Noah and Allie from the Notebook
    -Landon and Jamie from A Walk to Remember
    -Jack and Rose from Titanic
    My Favorites are:
    -Jesse Tuck and Winnie Foster from Tuck Everlasting
    -Tony and Ziva from NCIS
    rachel
    celticbeat21@comcast.net

  78. Soulmates
    Some Cliche’s that I have always adored are:
    -Noah and Allie from the Notebook
    -Landon and Jamie from A Walk to Remember
    -Jack and Rose from Titanic
    My Favorites are:
    -Jesse Tuck and Winnie Foster from Tuck Everlasting
    -Tony and Ziva from NCIS
    rachel
    celticbeat21@comcast.net

  79. My favorite soul mates are definitely Noah and Allie from The Notebook. I’ve watched the movie umpteenth times and I may just have the whole thing memorized. Their love is so pure and selfless; I can’t get enough of it!
    thepinkduckz@hotmail.com

  80. My favorite soul mates are definitely Noah and Allie from The Notebook. I’ve watched the movie umpteenth times and I may just have the whole thing memorized. Their love is so pure and selfless; I can’t get enough of it!
    thepinkduckz@hotmail.com

  81. Fav Non-Couple
    A couple I really loved was in Privileged was Megan and Charlie, her best friend. For the first few episodes, they were hinted as a couple, but once it got “picked up” (but now it’s canceled!), they made the main couple Megan and Will, the hot rich guy next door. I personally love the actor of Charlie a lot and the best-friend-get-together dynamic so I was still rooting for Megan and Charlie when it was going down the drain.
    Almost every single time when Charlie and Megan were talking, I was, in the back of my mind, yelling at them to just get together already. When she was telling him her dad was back, what she liked in Will, etc. Everything. Unfortunately, they’ll never get together because the show’s canceled.
    -Kristin L.

  82. Fav Non-Couple
    A couple I really loved was in Privileged was Megan and Charlie, her best friend. For the first few episodes, they were hinted as a couple, but once it got “picked up” (but now it’s canceled!), they made the main couple Megan and Will, the hot rich guy next door. I personally love the actor of Charlie a lot and the best-friend-get-together dynamic so I was still rooting for Megan and Charlie when it was going down the drain.
    Almost every single time when Charlie and Megan were talking, I was, in the back of my mind, yelling at them to just get together already. When she was telling him her dad was back, what she liked in Will, etc. Everything. Unfortunately, they’ll never get together because the show’s canceled.
    -Kristin L.

  83. Trying to be different for this one!
    Another favorite couple is Phedre and Joscelin from Jacqueline Carey’s two Kushiel trilogies. I can barely read the second book, when they have relationship troubles. They’re too meant-to-be in my mind.

    • Oh, 90s.
      My favorite non-couples (that eventually became couples) were Kate and Luc in French Kiss (1995) and Faith and Peter in Only You (1994). Luc was teaching Kate how to get her ex-fiance to want her as they danced in the hotel room and they knew they should be together, but just didn’t! Faith was chasing a name and Peter was helping her find the man attached to it and she just wouldn’t realize that he was the one she wanted!
      Love those movies.
      Posted this on yacontests.blogspot.com.
      Thanks!
      Cari

    • Oh, 90s.
      My favorite non-couples (that eventually became couples) were Kate and Luc in French Kiss (1995) and Faith and Peter in Only You (1994). Luc was teaching Kate how to get her ex-fiance to want her as they danced in the hotel room and they knew they should be together, but just didn’t! Faith was chasing a name and Peter was helping her find the man attached to it and she just wouldn’t realize that he was the one she wanted!
      Love those movies.
      Posted this on yacontests.blogspot.com.
      Thanks!
      Cari

  84. Trying to be different for this one!
    Another favorite couple is Phedre and Joscelin from Jacqueline Carey’s two Kushiel trilogies. I can barely read the second book, when they have relationship troubles. They’re too meant-to-be in my mind.

  85. though Jess & Rory from Gilmore Girls are a close second, my answer again is going to be Buffy & Spike from Buffy. There were literally deaths that kept them apart and so much love that the the evil vampire earned a soul but could still kick butt….And they’re both fantastical characters and purdy, so that doesn’t hurt.Yeah, I love them so very, very, very muchly.

  86. though Jess & Rory from Gilmore Girls are a close second, my answer again is going to be Buffy & Spike from Buffy. There were literally deaths that kept them apart and so much love that the the evil vampire earned a soul but could still kick butt….And they’re both fantastical characters and purdy, so that doesn’t hurt.Yeah, I love them so very, very, very muchly.

  87. I’m going to go for an obscure one:
    Nadia and Jean from the anime Nadia: The Secret of Blue Water
    *Paradox*
    paradoxrevealed (at) aim (dot) com

  88. I’m going to go for an obscure one:
    Nadia and Jean from the anime Nadia: The Secret of Blue Water
    *Paradox*
    paradoxrevealed (at) aim (dot) com

comment

